Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Almond Cream Spritz

Photo by Aine	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 28 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  jane in Charlotte,NC  Dec 15, 2009
Would make this again.
This dough was GREAT,Had NO problems with it at all. and they taste realy good too. The best I've ever worked with.after I do another batch of choc-chip. am going to make some more of these. Thank you, Jane 5 stars

  Ann in ND  Dec 9, 2008
Would not make this again.
I have made Spritz hundreds of times before, but will not use this recipe again. They taste great, but they are almost impossible to get out of the cookie press correctly and onto the pan. I wasted way too much time and dough monkeying around with this recipe and will go back to my standard next time around. 3 stars

  Wendy in Austin  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies not sticking to the pan is not really an issue with the recipe. You can't use teflon or any other surface like foil or parchment. It should be an aluminum pan (Airbake is my favorite) and it needs to be super clean. The high butter content of theses cookies is why they don't want to stick. If you have a piping set, use that and make stars or candy canes! 5 stars

  Mandy in MD  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
Loved these! I didn't chill the dough b/c it was the right consistency after mixing. Yummy tip: I sprinkled the finely chopped almonds generously & much of it was just on the baking pan. After removing the cookies, collect all the toasted nut & use it on icecream. It's so good! Great recipe all around. 5 stars

  Elizabeth in NC  Nov 3, 2007
Would make this again.
These taste good but I had a VERY hard time getting them to come out of the press and none of them would stick to the pan. they also fell apart. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in sydney  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
it is so good 5 stars

  baker in mb in Canada  Nov 17, 2006
Would make this again.
I didn't like this recipe at all. After awhile I had a hard time trying to get the cookies to stick to the pan. 2 stars

  EY in Springville UT  Nov 28, 2005
Would make this again.
Yummy. I melted a square of semi-sweet chocolate and drizzled that over the cookies. I also found that chilling made the dough difficult to use. We had to let it set out for about 45 minutes before it would easily go through the cookie press. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in tn  Dec 26, 2004
Would make this again.
good 5 stars

  A cookie baker in glenside, pa  Nov 2, 2004
Would make this again.
I gave this cookie recipe a trial run for a Christmas cookie swap. This is an excellent cookie in flavor and texture, and a large quanity can be made a one time. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS