Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Sour Cream Spritz

Sour Cream Spritz	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 32 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  bhenry  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This is my first try at making cookies with a press. This recipe is very tasty. The first batch I made I cut the cinnamon in half as some of the posts suggested and I found them to be a bit bland. The next batch I put the suggested amount and thought they were much improved. 5 stars

  Nancy in PA  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Very easy. First, I didn't have cinnamon, so I used a little nutmeg as another reviewer recommended. I felt the first batch was a little bland, so I added orange extract. I added green food coloring to make trees and sprinkled with sugar crystals. Much better with a nice citrus flavor. 5 stars

  Courtney in Farmington, NY  Dec 4, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious! Better than the recipe I have been using for years. My kids loved them, too! I will definitely make these again! 5 stars

  Rosie in Florida  Nov 29, 2006
Would make this again.
Wonderful recipe. I lost everything in hurricanes of 2004 so glad to find this friends and family loved it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alberta  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
Great Cookie! I just used 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg instead of the cinnamon, as my family is not a fan of cinnamon. Turned out really good!! Will make again! 5 stars

  Eric Prestrud in Minnesota  Dec 27, 2004
Would make this again.
These were excellent. They have a richer flavor than traditional Spritz. Even my mother with her 100 year old recipe agreed that they were better. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in South Australia  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Wonderful recipe, squishes out of the cookie press like a dream. My hubby and kids love these cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in clarendon hills, il  Nov 13, 2004
Would make this again.
Very good. Followed suggestions of previous reviewers and cut cinnamon in half. Also was able to substitute margarine (Blue Bonnet)for the butter with no ill effects. Made about 8 dozen small trees. I added green food coloring and decorated with colored sprinkles and gold dragees. Absolutely will make again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kentwood, La.  Jul 3, 2004
Would make this again.
The best cookie press recipe I have ever made. My family ate them as fast as I could get them out of the oven. A little too much cinnamon, so I cut it to 1/2. 5 stars

  Christmas Cookie Man in Louisiana  Dec 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm a big fan of spritz just because you get so many cookies for so little work. Loved these for just that reason. Made a big batch that was easy to press. Taste was better as they sat for a while, with a subtle hint of the sour cream. I agree with the other reviewers about the cinnamon, but I happen to like that flavor. These are now added to my annual list! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS