Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Donna's Sugar Cookies


6-15 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in St. Louis  Nov 13, 2006
Would not make this again.
I tried these cookies based on the reviews. I would not make these again. They came out beautiful to look at, nice and soft. As for the flavor, they are bland. My family did not like them at all. 1 star

  beckiduffey in HEBRONOHIO  Jul 17, 2005
Would make this again.
THEY WERE ALITTLE DRY, SO I USED 4CPS. OF FLOUR INSTEAD OF SIX.EVERYONE LOVED THEM. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Buffalo NY  Mar 14, 2005
Would make this again.
This is the best recipe for cutout cookies that I have ever baked. DELICIOUS! DELICIOUS!
So easy to make. I put the dough in the freezer for 20 min. as suggested by a reviewer It worked great
5 stars

   Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
These were awesome cookies and I've had so many requests for the recipe so they were definately a hit. This will be my all-time favorite recipe...it's a keeper! 5 stars

  rani jenkins in cinci, ohio  Dec 1, 2004
Would make this again.
these were very goood-instead of putting in fridge for 2 hours-put in freezer for 20 min-they press very easy-use frosting with powd.sugar/cream/butter-it is perfect-very very yummy! i have always had a hard time with frosting-not this time- 5 stars

  Becki Duffey in Hebron Ohio  Jan 31, 2004
Would make this again.
These are the best, I made them this past Christmas and took them to work everyone said they were the best they have ever had. I'm getting ready to make some for tomorrow. THANKS 5 stars

  Melissa Bailey in CT.  Jan 14, 2004
Would not make this again.
the reviews for these cookies made them sound alot better than they were. They didn't have much flavor at all. I'll stick with my own sugar cookie recipe next time. 2 stars

  jeanine in Rhode Island  Jan 9, 2004
Would not make this again.
They taste great but alot of work. I needed to do this quick and in a large quanity for my daughter's snowflake dance. 5 stars

  Donna in Beach Park, Illinois  Jan 7, 2004
Would make this again.
It has been a long time that I have made sugar cookies that were this good! I liked the fact that they stayed soft until they were all gone. Looks like I'll be making more for Valentine's Day! Thanks 5 stars

  Anna in Michigan  Dec 28, 2003
Would not make this again.
I thought they were terrible....I've had better....wouldn't waste my time again. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS