Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowflakes

Snowflakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
What a quick and easy recipe the people at home and at work couldn't get enough of them. Great cookie for the holidays. 5 stars

  Jen in Ottawa, ON  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I've been making these cookies for years ever since my grandmother gave me the recipe. They are delicious light cookies that melt in your mouth. I usually add extra cinnamon and orange rind for additional flavor. 5 stars

  R.M.C. in Canada  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
These were good. They weren't as great as some of the other reviews indicated, but they had a nice flavor and had a softer texture than a traditional Spritz cookie. I painted the bottoms of mine with melted bittersweet chocolate to dress them up a bit. Next time I will try adding a bit more orange zest and cinnamon, or maybe orange oil as one lady suggested. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Spain  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Very smooth and tasteful cookies. Sure I will make them again. 5 stars

  jahna in canada  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
thease are the worst cookies ever i though i was eating a orange when i ate one 2 stars

  Donna in Milford, CT  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies were great! They were fast and easy to make and simply melted in your mouth. While they were cooling on racks, I dusted them with powdered sugar. The kids thought they were pretty tasty snowflakes - they're almost gone! 5 stars

  Mike in Michigan  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies tasted good, but they did not come out right through the cookie press when I added chocolate chips.

(NOTE: Never use chocolate chips in a cookie press.)
4 stars

  Renee in Michigan  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
These are great cookies! They tasted a little bit too orang-ie though. 4 stars

  Marie in st. cloud, mn  Dec 4, 2002
Would make this again.
These were really easy and taste great! 5 stars

  Melissa in Pennsylavina  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
they are really good. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS