Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Snowflakes

Snowflakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Alabama  Dec 16, 2012
Would make this again.
I grew up in Ohio where my mother made these every year. I now make them for my step daughters and they love them. 5 stars

  Bev in Victorville,CA  Dec 24, 2011
Would make this again.
I lost my recipe for these and I was absolutely thrilled to find ithere. I love these cookies. Thank you.... 5 stars

  Julie in Illinois  Dec 23, 2011
Would not make this again.
The dough was very sticky! I tried adding some flour, which helped a little. Our cookies did not look good, but I'll admit they did taste good! :) I will probably try a different Cream Cheese recipe next time. 3 stars

   Dec 6, 2011
Would make this again.
Light, flavor-filled, wonderful little cookies. Mine were a bit sticky as well, but I live in Georgia and the humidity is constant. So to defeat that I put the mix in the fridge for about 10 minutes and fill the press, then put back what I'm not using. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2011
Would make this again.
i really love to learn to how to make snowflakes shaped cookies and i want to learn how to make it






sincerly nansi
5 stars

  peggy in hilton,ny  Nov 5, 2011
Would make this again.
I always do my spritz first, in a cold kitchen, before the oven is going and I find that it works best. They do not do well with any kind of grease on your cookie pans. So the night before give them a good cleaning with a brillo pad. My family also knows that they are noto to spray my cookie sheets. The build up is hard to get rid of. 5 stars

  Valerie in Medford, NJ  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these cookies with my kids. They turned out great! Very tasty too! If your cookie dough is too firm to go through the cookie press, microwave the dough for 30 seconds....softens the dough very nicely. I'd make these again and again! 5 stars

  baked goods in Miami,Fl.  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
I had a Mirro cookie press that was metal,cylinder shape the recipe booklet came with the press back in the day,however,I lost the press bought a small one at Target and this recipe is great with it.(add a bit of flour to dough if it seems on the sticky side. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies in the past from the original cookbook that came with the cookie press, but this week when I made them the dough turned out to be very sticky (like glue) and would not go through the press. I checked ingredients thoroughly and I believe I followed recipe exactly. Any suggestions??? 1 star

  Cassie in Virginia  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
This is a nice little cookie press recipe... although it didn't make 66 cookies for me, only about 4 dozen. i have a cookie press from pampered chef and it's a little larger in diameter than others that i've used, so that's probably why. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS