Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Napoleon Creams

Napoleon Creams by joyosity	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 18 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bonnie in Nanaimo Vancouver Island BC  Oct 12, 2013
Would make this again.
Of couse here in Nanaimo we use custard powder for the "Original" bar. Delish! and rich! We also make different flavors added to the filling to make the treats.... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York State  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
I have been making Napoleon Creams as a Christmas candy for over 30 years.It is one of my family's favorites. 5 stars

  RaeAnn in Seattle, WA  Dec 21, 2010
Would make this again.
Add 1 C. of butter to the graham cracker layer and it won't crumble. Also, double boil the pudding mix, powdered sugar and milk to help break down the pudding granules. I made this for my emplyters and they have requested another batch for a holiday party! 4 stars

  Melissa in WI  Dec 30, 2009
Would not make this again.
I made this as the recipe stated and the filling was grainy and hard, similar to the sensation of drinking Kool-Aid where the sugar hasn't completely dissolved. I had to scrape that layer off, soften it, and add more milk to salvage the dessert. That made it palatable. I would attempt this recipe again but with major modifications to the filling recipe, mainly to scale back the amount of pudding mix to maybe 2 tablespoons as other recipes have indicated. 2 stars

  baking since age 2 in Ontario  Nov 25, 2009
Would make this again.
Namaimo Bars did NOT originate in Nanaimo, my mother was making for years, and so was my grandmother. Their recipe was originally called Chocolate Graham Nut Squares and came from a recipe book from Scotland. 5 stars

  mary in elmwood park, illinois  Aug 31, 2009
Would not make this again.
No offense to anyone, but our northernly neighbors sure have a sweet tooth!!! Made recipe yesterday for 6 family members and we all agreed that it was waay too sweet. We felt the pudding filling was too sugary, would have liked to taste the vanilla flavor more. Was very easy to make though, and would like to keep recipe, only will cut sugar in crust, and especially xxx sugar in pudding mix. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Omaha, NE  Nov 11, 2008
Would make this again.
These are excellent. You can substitute any flavor of pudding you want with the same delicious results. Also I tried them with butter instead of margarine, the flavor is richer! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are very good, very rich, recommend small squares and do not over chill before you cut into squares - the chocolate crumbles. These cookies were a hit with my friends and grandchildren. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nanaimo  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
That recipe was developed in this city. How dare anyone change the name! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington state  Jan 5, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been looking for Nanaimo Bars recipe for a while. Thank you so much for including it on your site. These are amazing cookies/candy! Very sweet and delectable. Storing these won't be a problem...they won't last. Yum. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS