Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Quick Peanut Butter Cookies

Quick Peanut Butter Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 36 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  melanie in Minnesota  Aug 30, 2007
Would make this again.
easy and great! 5 stars

  Kristy in Missouri  Dec 12, 2006
Would not make this again.
Peanutbutter cookies are my favorite and I was really excited to try these cookies, especially after all the reviews. However, I think the recipes with flour taste better. I also found the dough hard to work with. With my first batch, I wasn't going to press the cookies and just used my small scoop and dropped the cookies on the sheet...I ended up with 16 cookies that looked like light brown balls. The next batch, I tried pressing with my fork and the cookies fell apart. I ended up shaping the dough into flat discs and then pressing the criss cross pattern. Those cookies turned out beautiful, but way too much work was involved. Also, the recipes says it makes 70 cookies. I doubled the recipe and made small cookies and only got 54 cookies. On a positive note, my dog thought they were fabulous (He stole 6-8 off the table)! I might make these again for dog biscuts. 1 star

  Elizabeth in USA  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I would like to have seen the nutritional breakdown on these cookies.

Thanks, and bring on more flourless cookie recipies.
5 stars

  Sue in Texas  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My dorm mom made these and gave me the recipe in college in 1978. Fun to see it back around! Wonderful, easy cookies. 5 stars

  Pamela in PA  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome! Try sticking a chocolate kiss in them after you bake them. 5 stars

  Mrs. Houlihan in rhode island  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
these really are quick and easy. i added a sprinkle of sugar on the top of the cookies just before putting them in the oven.... i warn not to overbake. my first batch i was waiting for them to turn golden and they never really did. so make sure(despite the color) that they are taken out fairly close to 10 minutes or they become dry and crumble when trying to take off the cookie sheet. 4 stars

  Cookie Baking Momma in Lenoir, NC  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
This is by far the easiest and best tasting peanut butter cookie recipe I've ever used. This is the recipe I've been using for years. It's so simple that my kids can jump in the kitchen with me and help, or I can whip up a batch on my own in no time. You can't go wrong with this recipe. 5 stars

  Jessie Mullis in South Carolina  Nov 23, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are off the bomb! I LOVE THEM!!!!! 5 stars

  Chelsie in CALIFORNIA  Nov 20, 2006
Would make this again.
These cookies are wonderful and taste good and I and my family are trying to lose weight and if you make these cookies with Splenda they are as womderful as they are with real suger but less calores and carbs so anywho these cookies work great for partys plus holidays. THANKS 5 stars

  Louis Rupp in Walnutport, pa  Nov 12, 2006
Would make this again.
the cookies turned Out Great, famly loved them. I will be making them for every holiday. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS