Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pumpkin Roll

Pumpkin Roll	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 60 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in tennassee  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
i've made this many times but i frost the outside with frosting if theres any left over i freaze them and eat them frozen yummy 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Tioga, Texas  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a fabulous recipe. I have been making these for friends and family for 25 years, and they now call me to make sure their's is on the way. I usually do them at Thanksgiving because of the pumpkin emphasis at that time. We do a Pumpkin Cake roll-a-thon at my house with my daughters and granddaughter, and have a wonderful time doing these together assembly line style.
C. Vaughan
5 stars

  DOLLY MORRISETT AGE 83 in WANTAGE NJ  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
Pumpkin roll really makes a lovely presentation!! It's a gift I always give to the 'hostess'. I use chopped walnuts in place of pecans. 5 stars

  Marie in Mount Airy, NC  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I had heard how hard a pumpkin roll is to make but this one was very easy and it got alot of compliments when I took it to work for a party. 5 stars

   Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
I had pumpkin roll last year for thanksgiving and i loved it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in georgia  Nov 6, 2006
Would make this again.
very good recipe... i changed it a little, i used 1 tsp baking sodainstead of powder and i used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon and nutmeg. it turned out more cake-like using the soda. the first time i made it usind the powder it was morlike a pastry. 5 stars

  elf in OH  Nov 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this many times and I like to add a tiny bit of clove and mace to the cake batter. This dessert is best made the day before serving. Gotta love that. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in TN  Nov 3, 2006
Would make this again.
When I was in high school I took culinary arts. One day we had made pumpkin roll. I tried it and have loved it ever since. 5 stars

  Patti in MA in MA  Oct 27, 2006
Would make this again.
This was a great recipe, but I have a couple of suggestions that made it better. Add a dash of nutmeg into the filling, and then only spread as much filling as you need to make a layer. Though delicious, too much is a bit overpowering. Also, instead of such a large pan, I like to use a smaller cookie sheet. The roll is thicker, and wonderful! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Miami, FL  Jul 13, 2006
Would make this again.
The cream cheese filling was great!
I will make this again.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS