Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Springerle

Springerle Cookies.  Credit: Photos.com	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-23 of 23 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in German living in Williamsburg, VA  Oct 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe, turned out just like my mother's cookies!
Please note: Some other recipes I've seen call for "Hartshorn/baker's ammonia". I grew up in Germany, and never heard of adding ammonia!!! (...neither have any of my relatives!)
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Nov 18, 2007
Would make this again.
These are like my great-grandmother use to make. They are supposed to get hard. 5 stars

  Schmid in USA  Nov 16, 2007
Would make this again.
I made these and the inside of the cookie oozed out of the middle. why did this happen 3 stars

  Saundra in Lincoln, NE  Dec 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I couldn't remember the name of the anise cookies my mother-in-law made, but I remembered they were a traditional German cookie. Now I know. The Springerle were easy to make - but time-consuming- and they tasted just like I remembered! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
Excellent recipe! If you store cookies in airtight container, you should place a slice of cut apple in the container as well. 5 stars

  Nathalie in Montreal, CANADA  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
I am a pastry making student. Really liked this recipe. I could impress my German and Austrian friends now! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Baden-Baden  Nov 23, 2005
Would make this again.
Do NOT store in an airtight container, the cookies will get hard and dry. Store instead in a linen bag or in a box from new shoes (without the shoes ;) ) and put whatever container at fresh air. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in texas  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
reminds me of home 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS