Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Cinnamon and Hazelnut Biscotti

Cinnamon and Hazelnut Biscotti	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-14 of 14 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Boise, Idaho  Nov 15, 2008
Would make this again.
Made these for the first time last year (2007) and made them again this year for giving at Christmas. The only problem I've had is finding hazelnuts, so I've substituted walnuts. They are great, fun to make and coffee lovers are wild over them. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Manitowoc, WI  Dec 9, 2006
Would not make this again.
My fiance & I made this for my best friend who is in Iraq. He requested Christmas cookies for his platoon for Christmas. What a huge disappointment! I follwed the recipie exactly and the dough crumbled into pieces when I tried to slice it into logs with a serrated knife. I had to throw the whole thing out. I was completely disappointed, esepcially after reading other great reviews for this recipe.

  A cookie baker in Fresno  Jul 25, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made these about a dozen times for bake sales & neighbors. Everyone loves these. You can store these in an airtight container for about 3-4 weeks. This is one of the best biscotti recipes I have found so far. Another good one is the Gingerbread Biscotti recipe on this site. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Portland, Oregon  Dec 25, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful biscotti recipe! (And perfect for the holidays!) Absolutely delicious.. I will make this recipe again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mississauga, Ontario  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
This was delicious! I modified it by substituting almonds for the hazelnuts. I also used 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of ginger. After I had shaped them into logs and flattened on the baking sheet, I sprinkled them with cinnamon sugar. Very good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in British Columbia  Aug 9, 2003
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe twice and each time I get rave reviews. I love it and have been asked for the recipe many times. I love it so much that I have not tried any other biscotti recipe yet because I can't imagine any recipe tasting as good. 5 stars

  Mary-Jane Garnett in Surrey, BC, Canada  Feb 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I made this recipe at Christmas time. It got rave reviews from my family, hairdresser and dog groomer. I liked it, too! 5 stars

  Barbara in NJ  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
This is the best biscotti recipe I've come across in years! And I'm Italian so I have lots of different biscotti recipes and have been baking these treats for over 30 years. Great taste even without the cinnamon. 5 stars

  Donna  Nov 21, 2002
Would make this again.
Great

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS