Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Judy's Nut Ball Cookies

Judy's Nut Ball Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 15 reviews   << Previous

  nancy in Ontario  Dec 3, 2009
Would not make this again.
I don't know if I let the mix chilled long enough or not (30 min) but when I baked them, they all fell apart and when I tasted a small corner, I wasn't impressed. I doubt very much I'd make them again. 1 star

  Jean-Christophe Pellerin in Quebec  May 5, 2008
Would make this again.
My aunt has made these at the holidays. It's a very good receipe, my fav. one forever. It's 10 times better when you keep them freeze or refridgerate. Thanks aunt Mimi for your good receipe at the holidays! 5 stars

  Kathleen in Blue Springs, MO  Dec 12, 2007
Would make this again.
Great recipe. Just like I remember my mom making for Christmas when my brothers and I were growing up. Very easy! 5 stars

  Sharon in Long Island NY  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
This was an awesome cookie, I made it for a cookie swap and everyone said that they really loved them. I will definitely make them again. Adding the colorful crystals in the powder sugar really made them look really festive. 5 stars

  Eileen in New Haven , Ct.  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe was delicous! I have to double the recipe they go so fast in my house. Thank you soooooo much!!!! 5 stars

  kathy in Camarillo, CA  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are so good. They really do melt in your mouth. It's a good thing I only make these at Christmas (yes, Christmas is the holiday we are celebrating right?) not simply a Winter holiday. 5 stars

  Helen in Washington  Dec 29, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is really good. Would make it again. 5 stars

  kathy in Tacoma, Wa.  Dec 25, 2002
Would make this again.
You have no idea how long I have been looking for this particular recipe! We ate the ones I made yesterday. it's 6:54a.m. Dec.25, And gress what I'M about to do before I start breakfast Thanks, lovely recipe. 5 stars

  Rita Cummins in Las Vegas  Nov 22, 2002
Would make this again.
These are similar to Mexican Wedding Cakes, with the same soft, melt-in-your-mouth texture. They are about as close to candy as a real cookie can get. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These are amazing! They are very buttery and have a wonderful, explode-in-your-mouth texture. Make sure to use cake flour, this is critical for that special texture. This is one of our favorite cookies. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS