Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Butter Crunch


16-25 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 11, 2007
Would make this again.
This looks exactly like the recipe from the Better Homes and Garden's Holiday cookbook from many, many years ago (I'm thinking almost 50 years ago.

Just in case you are thinking of substitutions, do not substitute margarine for the butter. To get the right toffee flavor, you must use butter.
5 stars

  da-razla in NYC..da bronx  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
verrrry delicious!..like dis stuff man.. 5 stars

  Joanne Majecic in SC  Dec 29, 2003
Would make this again.
Very tasteful yet not too sweet, loved it. 5 stars

  Denise in South Jersey  Dec 25, 2003
Would make this again.
This was the best candy I have ever made. I made two double batches and that was not enough. It's a keeper! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Nov 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent...I used pecans instead of almonds 5 stars

  Emma Westeafer in Turramurra  Oct 1, 2003
Would make this again.
Well I did really enjoy this recipe. (Alhough I went through a lot of trouble with my kitchen and my sister to be able to make the toffee!)But in the end no-one would want me to stop making it!!! I will definately make it again!!! Yummy with sugar on top!!!
Mmmmmmm....
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 25, 2003
Would make this again.
Yummy with a capital y 5 stars

  A teenage cook in California  Jul 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I used to make toffee from the Betty Crocker cook book with just brown sugar, butter, & chocolate. This version is soo much better and I will definatley use it from now on! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Shawnee OK  Feb 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Being that I am originally from England, I was anxious to try this recipe. I was not disappointed, it is one that I will make year round. 5 stars

  al reece in stockton ca  Jan 11, 2003
Would make this again.
very simple and very good. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS