Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Toffee Butter Crunch


6-15 of 29 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2010
Would not make this again.
Average. maybe my inexperience, but the layers were too thick and I used less chocolate than the recipe called for. 3 stars

  jennifer- colorado  Dec 23, 2010
Would not make this again.
Don't try and make this toffee if you live in high altitude area. I had to throw away 2 batches of this toffee and followed the recipe to a T. Waste of time and $$$!!!!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Wisconsin  Dec 22, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe was easy to make and is some of the best toffee I've ever tasted. I used only about 1/2 cup of finely chopped blanched almonds to sprinkle on top of the chocolate (rather than 1 cup) and I also sprinkled on a bit of coarse salt.....wonderful! 5 stars

  Homemade Gifter in Delaware  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Advice for first timers-I learned the hard way!

a) Its VERY important to NOT STIR while its cooking, otherwise it will turn out grainy. b) make sure its a true hard crack (I don't have a candy thermometer), and it should have a nice caramelized color and aroma.

I was inpatient with my first batch, which was still yummy, however, with the second attempt, my self restraint and patience was rewarded with super delicious toffee that could pass for professional! Very easy to make and all your friends will praise your culinary skills!
5 stars

  Mike in Minnesota  Dec 11, 2010
Would make this again.
Was great. Never made anything like this before the recipe made it very easy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
AMAZING!!! I can NEVER make toffee or brittle and this recipet made some of the best I have EVER tasted! Simple and easy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2010
Would make this again.
added salt with the roasted nuts on top and it made it even better, also substituted bourbon for water, yum! 5 stars

  M3Laberge family in New Hampshire  Apr 17, 2010
Would make this again.
This receipe was the best that I have tried. Make this year round now! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 19, 2008
Would make this again.
Fabulous candy recipe. As good as any expensive candy store toffee. I used symphony bars made by Herschey and it was delicious!!!! 5 stars

  sandra in Canada  Nov 1, 2008
Would make this again.
Yes the margarine is an absolute no no! I tried it and a major burn and mess to clean up. I have experimented with different chocolate from the bulk store, and as well have used chopped cashews, pecans, walnuts, and even skor pieses that I mixed with the nuts. Definately a hit! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS