Christmas-Cookies.com

62 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eggnog Fudge


36-45 of 46 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in USA  Jan 2, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband and I live for eggnog, we had to try this recipe. The first time I made it though we were dissapointed, it did not set. Try number two was a great success! It was smooth, rich and the eggnog and almonds were a perfect blend with white chocolate. Definately will make this again. 4 stars

  holiday baking fanatic in Arkansas  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Made this expecting consistency of most chocolate fudge . . . was a little disappointed. The taste was very good (eggnog flavor was not lost) and texture creamy, but consistency was softer than most fudge. If kept in the refrigerator, it might stay firmer. Overall, it was a nice variation from chocolate fudge and everyone that tried mine said it was delicious. 4 stars

  Brenda O'Donnell in Washington State  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Best Fudge Ever! Made it for a Cookie Party and it was a hit. A good change from too much chocolate. I am making it again for family. 5 stars

  Susie in South St Paul, MN  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
This tasted delicious -- was not sure it would retain the egg nog taste with only 1 cup of egg nog, but it is very egg-noggy! Love it, will be taking this to a church potluck this weekend! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  Dec 12, 2002
Would not make this again.
The chips refused to melt....made a runny waste of ingredients and I followed instructions to the letter!! 1 star

  A cookie baker in Revelstoke, BC, Canada  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is great for everyone, I made it with two small children, and I tell ya, it was a sure hit! This is one of the easiest fudge recipes I have come across yet. I also have tried this with chocolate chips, it adds more colour, against the almonds. Also, thanx to everyone that makes this site possible. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Puyallup, Wa  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
This was my first time making fudge, the recipe was so quick and easy, I had no idea! And the results were fantastic! We love eggnog and this recipe is PERFECT for eggnog lovers! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Mildenhall, England  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a fantastic recipe. Being English, we don't have Eggnog. But luckily I have lots of American friends that supply me with it from the bases!! And when I tried this recipe, Oh my :-) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in London, Ontario  Dec 2, 2002
Would make this again.
Lip-smacking delicious! Yum! 5 stars

  Susan in Virginia  Dec 1, 2002
Would make this again.
This fudge is totally awesome. It is so rich and tasty. Yummy Yummy!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS