Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eggnog Fudge


16-25 of 46 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Nachomother in Phoenix, AZ  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
This was so easy a child could have done it. I agree with the other poster who mentioned cutting the sugar a bit. It's super sweet. I think I might take some to work for my colleagues to enjoy. 4 stars

  Joe in Ramseur, NC  Mar 1, 2008
Would make this again.
It was pretty easy to make and everyone couldn't believe it was eggnog.
To "A cookie baker"...it's sugar, get over yourself..to give a baking recipe a bad rating is like tripping your mother down a stairs for insurance money.
5 stars

  Katie in North Carolina  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
This was very easy, very good, and had a wonderful creamy texture. It's the first time I made fudge without a thermometer and if you follow the directions on time it comes out perfect. I didn't have almonds on hand so I used chopped pecans instead and it was delicious! This is a very rich and very sweet fudge so small 1 or 1 1/2 bite pieces are best. Next time I might try cutting down on the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup or so. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2007
Would not make this again.
y does everyone luv everything 1 star

  serena in Vancouver Island Canada  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
Fudge turned out wonderfully, the flavour was a little light, but fudge flavour usually is very sweet and lightly flavoured. I enjoyed this recipe very much! 5 stars

  Liz Crandall in Idaho  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
First time out its a real winner I was looking for something unique and not chocholate!
the first batch I put xtra nutmeg/cinamon in it and some brandy flavor...second batch, no xtra cinamon but used xtra nutmeg and rum flavor...today I am making atwo batches (bought some eggnog w brandy added.
The candies will grace the tables of all my family and friends thank you so much for this delightful and versitle, easy to make and seems error proof when following directions!! (>:
5 stars

  A cookie baker in fruitland, Id  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
very tastey 5 stars

  DeAnn in Michigan  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I made this over the weekend and WOW, what a hit. I'll definately make this again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Winnipeg, Manitoba  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
This was the best fudge I have ever had, it is better than anything you can buy in the store. Everyone else I made it for loved it too. My husband even liked it (who doesn't like eggnog). I also tried it with 1/2 a cup less sugar and that turned out very well too. Thanks for a great recipe, it's become a favorite! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Clifton Springs, NY  Dec 4, 2004
Would make this again.
This fudge is terrific! It is very sweet, and has a great flavor. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS