Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Alberta, Canada  Nov 16, 2003
Would make this again.
My child loves how soft they are for her little teeth, they are such a nice variation from usual ones!!!We love them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Poughkeepsie, NY  Nov 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Great tasting cookies, and they are so easy to make!!! Don't just make one batch, as they'll soon be gone! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in USA  Oct 18, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious! They are sweet and soft and very easy to make. I definitely see myself making them again in the future. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in London, Ontario  Sep 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these last year for a cookie exchange.They are Soft & chewy, Easy & fuss free and of course very yummy. I think I'll make a batch tonight. 5 stars

  T. Wms. in Carrboro, NC  Jan 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I misread the recipe and used 2 1/4 cups of flour and these cookies were still perfect. I will be baking these next Christmas! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Alvin, Tx.  Jan 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies last year for the first time and we loved them. I mean really loved them. Everyone was asking when I was making them this year. I made a double batch this year and they didn't last long. My grandchildren think I'm the best cook. Thanks for the recipe. I love this site. Great one for cookie recipes. 5 stars

  Evelyn Shroyer in New Carlisle Ohio  Dec 29, 2002
Would make this again.
A wonderful addition to your cookie recipe collection. These cookies bake up nice and soft, just chewy enough and with a wonderful gingery flavor. I like to add a little extra ginger, however. My family and friends enjoyed these immensely. 5 stars

  Diane Gagnon in Diane , Brigham, Quebec  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
Ooohhh, so delicious and so easy to make I'm bringing them into work but I had to leave so at home for me!!! I agree that the baking time should increase, I cooked them for 8 minutes and they're perfect. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus, OH  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
Really wonderful Christmas cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in alexander ny  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
delicious tasting cookie however I had a little trouble with cookie results. I baked mine 12 minutes and still the cookies remained a little underdone. The cookies do bake up bigger than you think. I would recommend baking a couple test cookies and then adjust your baking time and size of ball. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS