Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Brandi in Weirton, WV  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are excellent!! 5 stars

  Emily in Dayton, OH  Oct 10, 2004
Would make this again.
Yup, these are going to make it into the Christmas Cookie Tin this year! Yum! 5 stars

  d.k. in Canada  Sep 7, 2004
Would make this again.
Thanks for posting this absolutely
delicious recipe for Amish Ginger Cookies. Easy to prepare and quick to bake! I used cake flour instead of all purpose and they turned out fantastic!!
I am sure that they will be just as great with the all purpose flour. Plan to make these at least once a month for family and friends.
5 stars

  Jessie in Amish country  Mar 15, 2004
Would make this again.
these cookies are aweseome! Although they take around 10 minutes to cool instead of 7. I recommend making these cookies! 5 stars

  Jeff Lane in Waterford, NY  Mar 7, 2004
Would make this again.
Love this cookie! They come out almost like snicker-doodles, but with a chewy texture. I add a whole walnut half on top. Makes a good cookie even better 5 stars

  Marsha in Brundidge, Alabama  Feb 5, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent cookie, and it's supposed to be soft! I like that a LOT. I make them at least once a month and they don't have time to get from the rack to the cookie jar most times! 5 stars

  Brandy in Michigan  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome! Easy to make and very good. However, I agree that they need to bake longer than the recipe says, the first batch was VERY underdone when I took them out after 7 minutes. I baked the rest for at least 9 or 10 minutes, and they were perfect! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vancouver, BC  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
Taste great. I used organic spices and the cloves may have been stronger than intended. Easy to adjust. Wouldn't make more than a batch at a time as the dough dries quickly. 5 stars

  Lynn Foster in Spirit Lake, ID  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
Just made these today. They will be added to my list of goodies made during the holidays. I made the balls about 1" and ended up with 66 cookies. They are perfect size if you only want one or two, which I think will be impossible. I can hardly wait to share these with friends and family. 5 stars

  J. Grundy in Ontario, Canada  Nov 20, 2003
Would make this again.
These are really good. A nice soft gingerbread cookie.
I used a 1 tblsp. scoop to make nice even sized cookies.
They took longer to bake though than the recipe says.
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS