Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Ann Arbor, MI  Nov 23, 2005
Would make this again.
My mother-in-law makes these and I can't keep them out of my mouth, they're so delicious. She puts chopped up raisins in them and that adds something extra. 5 stars

  tami in oregon  Nov 12, 2005
Would make this again.
This is a great cookie! This cookie tastes similar to a cookie I had at a cookie exchange that everyone loved, but the baker would not reliquish the "secret family recipe" as they were thinking of marketing it for commercial retail. I don't need the "secret recipe" now that I found this gem! Very moist and soft when under baked but can handle a few more minutes to create a ginger snap like crispness. Either way they are a hit! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Indianapolis, IN  Jan 10, 2005
Would make this again.
These Amish Ginger Cookies tasted great!! They were easy to make and everybody loved them. I did not have the extra granulated sugar. I only had regular sugar. I used it worked fine! I will share the recipe and definitely make again!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
My husband loves ginger snaps but I don't. I tried these and they"re fabulous. All of us enjoyed them 5 stars

   Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a great receipe. I'm not a baker, and this turned out great for several different crowds I've tried it on. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
I just made these for the first time on the recommendation of someone and they're awesome!! Very moist and a very mild flavor. My kids devoured the first batch so I'm going to be careful in making more batches so they don't get them. I'm definately giving these for Christmas!! 5 stars

  Stephanie in Jacksonville NC  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
Delicious!! So moist and chewy. yum. 5 stars

  Siegfried in Champaign, Illinois  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
This has become my favorite Christmas cookie recipe. They are easy to make and store well. My friends start begging me to make them as early as Halloween! 5 stars

  Gretchen in Sheboygan, WI  Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
Best Ginger cookies ever. I usually don't like ginger but i like these! 5 stars

  Gina L in New Orleans  Dec 2, 2004
Would make this again.
My husband is RAVING about these cookies! He says they are some of the best cookies he has ever tried! I am making these to Gift ;~) 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS