Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I added one more egg, a dash of salt, and cooked for 10 minutes. They turned out great. 4 stars

  Bethany in Cold Spring, MN  Nov 5, 2007
Would make this again.
I had to add another egg to the recipe since it was a little dry. I also would increase the baking time to 10-15 minutes instead of the 5-8 minutes. Also, I would suggest pressing down on the tops of the cookies after rolling them in the sugar with the back of a spoon to flatten the cookies some. 4 stars

  Terri Cranford in Stephenville, Texas  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I get nothing but rave reviews on these cookies whenever I make them. I also bake them until the tops start to crack. 5 stars

  Grandma in Illinois  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Loved these cookies! They are a great addition to a Christmas cookie tray. As always, when starting to make your Christmas cookes, make sure you use fresh spices. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
Simple to make and absolutely delicious if you like ginger cookies! A little crunchy on the outside and soft and fragrant inside--YUM! 5 stars

  robin douglas in Okc, OK  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
These are awesome, quick, and the moistest ginger cookies I have tasted. It beats the time spent having to make molded cookies. 5 stars

  Cecilia  Nov 25, 2006
Would make this again.
The cookies are wonderful, my whole house smells like ginger. I have to stop myself from eating all of them. 5 stars

  Michelle in Minneapolis  Nov 21, 2006
Would not make this again.
I was disappointed by the flavor, I think there is not enough ginger or molasses in it. I had to bake these cookies three times longer than what the recipie specifies. I rolled only half the batch in sugar, the rest I left as they were. The sugared cookies took four more minutes to bake. 1 star

  Kara in Toronto, Canada  Nov 13, 2006
Would make this again.
Yummy! This is a wonderful cookie recipe! I toped them with red sprinkles before they went in the oven and they looked so festive.
My family liked them so much they ate the whole batch the day I made them! I'll be baking tons of these for Christmas this year.
5 stars

  Lisa in Wallingford, CT  Nov 26, 2005
Would make this again.
Best ginger cookies I have ever eaten! Tip: Bake until the tops of the cookies start to crack a little bit. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS