Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Boise, Idaho  Nov 15, 2008
Would make this again.
I definitely would make these cookies again, and have! Wonderful flavor, great smell while baking and everyone loves them. 5 stars

  Katie Busby in washington  Aug 19, 2008
Would make this again.
they are vary good and soft and taste 5 stars

  JD in Raleigh, NC  Dec 24, 2007
Would make this again.
I have actually never liked ginger cookies but I make Christmas cookies to give away and make it a point to try everything. This is the best ginger cookies I have ever eaten. I will happily make them again. 5 stars

  V. in Canada  Dec 23, 2007
Would make this again.
Made them and everyone loved them! Very quick, simple and tasty. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
This was fantastic! I took the advice to use 2 eggs instead of one. I brought these to work and everyone wanted to recipe. Will make a double batch next time as they go fast! 5 stars

  Malissa in South Milwaukee, WI  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
I never made ginger cookies before and these turned out wonderful. I used bread flour instead of all-purpose and they were very moist. I also cooked them for 10 minutes in a convection oven. 5 stars

  Jack in CT  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
This is a great recipie! Withen a day all the cookies at my house were gone 5 stars

  Crystal S. in Spokane Valley  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
I love these cookies. I made them the other day and everyone loved them. I forgot to print the recipe and had to make more. Lets just say they were not up to par with these. Im so glad I found this recipe again and yes I printed it out this time. Thanks so much! : ) 5 stars

   Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
These are FANTASTIC. Quick, simple, delicious. Everyone loves them. The only problem is you must make tons because they disappear so fast. 5 stars

  Linda in Ellicott City, Maryland  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
This was a great recipe. I read many of the reviews before I started. I took the advise of slightly flattening the rolled ball before cooking. I also knew they were done when the tops were cracked. I used the larger decorators sugar for a more elegant look. Delicious!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS