Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Mikaila in California  Aug 25, 2009
Would make this again.
have made these MANY times and always a big hit. Not only do they have the look of a delicious cookie, they also have the taste! 5 stars

  Julie in Tucson, AZ  Jun 28, 2009
Would not make this again.
I was looking for a ball cookie... one that would stay in the shape of a ball. It didn't. Taste ok, just not the shape I was hoping for. 3 stars

  tanya in pennsylvania  Jun 6, 2009
Would make this again.
i have made these so many times since finding this recipe they are by far the best ginger cookies ever my husband and the kids love them i have to triple the batch so i have some to give away 5 stars

  Serrena in Fremont, Ca  Dec 29, 2008
Would make this again.
I enjoy these cookies, they are very flavorful and simple to make 4 stars

  Mary in Madison WI  Dec 27, 2008
Would make this again.
These are the most AWESOME ginger snaps. I've been searching for years for the right recipe. My son's great-grandmother took hers to her grave and now my son's say these taste just like Great-granma's. 5 stars

  Sharon in Concord, NH  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
These are great cookies! I used two eggs and baked for 10 minutes, based on some other reviews. They really are delicious. I baked four kinds of cookies for the holidays this year, and both adults and my small children liked these the best! 5 stars

  Abby  Dec 21, 2008
Would make this again.
Great cookie - particularly as it comes out of the oven and the house smells divine as they're baking. However, you'd better hope they go fast because by the end of the day these were hard and tough. They were good to dunk, but still hard. 4 stars

  Jack in CT  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
These are AMAZING with the snickerdoodles!!! 5 stars

  Heather in Ontario, Canada  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
I just finished making these with my almost 3 year old son...they are AMAZING!!!! Simple, inexpensive and make the house smell fantastic. Definitely put me in the Christmas spirit. If you haven't tried them yet...please do! They will be a keeper for any Christmas dessert table or Cookie Exchange. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bethany CT  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these with Girl Scouts & at home for two years running. They are simple and good and store well, 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS