Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Excellent!!! easy to make and dough is very easy to roll and handle. Recipe to good to scale. Will be adding it to christmas cookie list. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 17, 2010
Would make this again.
excess butter in recipe. Cookies melted into gooey glob of greasy and unedible mess. 1 star

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
Made the recipe as-is, didn't add an egg, they were FINE. Better than fine...delicious! So soft and chewy. 5 stars

  Barb in Ajax, Ontario Canada  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! Reading other's comments, I used 2 eggs instead of one, and substituted dark brown sugar for white sugar for the cookies, still rolled them in white sugar, and baked for 12 minutes. I left out the cloves, I just find them too strong. They came out perfectly! The house smells fantastic and they are so chewy and delicious. Will definitely make again! :D 5 stars

  Sandy  Dec 9, 2010
Would make this again.
Can you freeze these?

RESPONSE: Yes. You can also freeze the dough.

  Abbie in Columbia, SC  Feb 18, 2010
Would make this again.
I am getting ready to bake these again! Second time in a week! My husband just can't get enough! I have made quite a few other gingerbread cookie recipes and this is BY FAR the BEST ginger cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Upperco, MD  Dec 30, 2009
Would make this again.
I would most definitely make them again. The recipe is one my grandmother use to make every Christmas and I havenít had them since she passed away. My husband loves the and wants to make some more. I am so glad I found the receipe. 5 stars

  Freddie in New York  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
My 6 year-old and I made these today, they're so delicious! They made the house smell great too. We were testing them to see if I should make them on Christmas and I definitely will. Easy to make. I also let them bake until the tops started to crack, about 10-12 minutes. I think I will try adding another egg as people are suggesting but honestly, they're delicious! My whole family is gobbling them up. 5 stars

  Ashley in Ontario  Dec 7, 2009
Would make this again.
Inexpensive and delicious! 5 stars

  Laurie in Vermont  Nov 16, 2009
Would make this again.
Very good cookies. They do need to be stored with a slice of bread at the bottom of the container so they stay soft a little longer. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS