Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 103 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
Great texture and rolling in colored sanding sugar makes them beautiful. Super easy to make. We thought a whole teaspoon of ground clove was a bit too powerful, so next time we'll try just half a teaspoon of cloves. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in Forest, VA  Dec 3, 2011
Would make this again.
Wow!!!! Fantastic! I'm NOT a baker, but these turned out perfect with no trouble at all! 5 stars

  Wisconsin Baker  Nov 29, 2011
Would make this again.
WOW WOW WOW!!!!! So easy and super delicious. Soft and very flavorful. Such a wonderful cookie for very little effort. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 25, 2011
Would make this again.
Wow, these are wonderful! 5 stars

  I love cookies in North Vancouver  Oct 27, 2011
Would make this again.
I have made these a number of times and I know my son used to rave about them so much that I made them a few times where he invited a couple of teenage boys over the next day and they pretty well cleaned them up. These are very similar to the Starbucks giant soft gingerbread cookies which I love as well 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Missouri  Feb 7, 2011
Would make this again.
Fabulous! I am a LOUSY baker but this recipe turned out so good and easy, I made 12 dozen and shared with friends and family. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Green Bay  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
Wow. I'm a HUGE fan of ginger cookies/ginger snaps and have made some from scratch before that turned out less than satisfactory. I tried this one and they were PERFECT. Utterly delicious and the recipe makes a good number of them. Definitely making these again. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Milwaukee, WI  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
These are the BEST ginger cookies I've ever had, and the recipe is SO super easy. Follow the recipe exactly, and you'll get a wonderful treat! 5 stars

  Natalie in Toronto, Canada  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
So easy, so fast and amazingly delicious. Naver made a ginger cookie before. It's my fave recipe now.Made the first batch and I am afraid it's all gone within an hour!:) Off to make some for my cookie exchange party tomorrow:) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Trenton NJ  Dec 18, 2010
Would make this again.
Just made these, turned out awesome. I remember my Grandnother used to make a similar cookie 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS