Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Amish Ginger Cookies

Amish Ginger Cookies photo	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

96-103 of 103 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in London  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these cookies last night to add to my gift baskets and couldn't resist sampling. YUM!! I might have to make another batch for myself!! I did bake them a bit longer though, 9 minutes if I remember correctly. 5 stars

  Janie in Statesville, NC  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
My husband has "another" favorite cookie. The aroma put us in the holiday spirit, not to mention the texture and taste. Do...bake a little longer. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ridgewood NJ  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Nice flavor, I added a bit more ginger. Kept them in for 10 min for a nice soft fluffy cookie. Start baking them and enjoy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vermillion, MN  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
They are sooooo good. And, yes, I did bake them a little longer than suggested in the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
An awesome recipe! The spice level is just right. I did substitute mild molasses and rolled the dough into half-inch balls because they bake up a lot bigger than you would think. This is a recipe that is easily customized. If you want a softer cookie, bake them 5 or 6 minutes. I baked them 7 or 8 minutes to get a chewy texture. 5 stars

  A Christmas baker in Alberta in Edmonton  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these today & they turned out wonderfully! They were so chewy with just enough spice. But, I do agree that they needed to be in the oven a bit longer. 9 minutes in the oven still produced a delicious cookie! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
wonderful - will definitely make them again. I did find that they needed to be baked longer than 5-7 minutes. Wondering if anyone else found this to be true? 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
They're great! I was told they taste like grandma's! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS