Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies

Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup Cookies	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  dorene in Michigan  Apr 9, 2005
Would make this again.
I agree you should put the dough in the fridge first. This is a fantastic recipe. Family and friends always ask for the recipe. Loved it, thanks. 5 stars

  Amanda Merchant in Philadelphia, PA  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookies - my friends and family raved about them. I will definitly make them again! Although, I rolled the cookies in sugar instead of peanuts....allergies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pemberton, BC  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
These are awesome. I have made them 2 years in a row for a cookie exchange and both years they were a hit. They are a bit of work and I found my dough to be a bit soft so I chilled it before baking. I also found that you must immediately press the frozen peanut butter cups into the cookies once you take them out of the oven, otherwise they stick up out of the cookie too much. I usually gently push the cups down a second time to further melt them into the cookie. The tops of the cup stay unmelted but the bottoms melt nicely into the cookie and it looks nicer this way. I would make these again. 5 stars

  Becky in Prince George, Canada  Jan 30, 2004
Would make this again.
This was an excellent cookie! I made it for a Christmas Party I held. There were rave reviews and requests for the recipe. My kids want me to make it again! It takes a little extra time, but well worth the effort! Thanks so much for the wonderful recipe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ME  Jan 9, 2004
Would make this again.
Marvelous! I am a chocolate lover and these were one of the best cookies I have ever made! Just make sure not to overbake them. 5 stars

  Christina in Rochester, NY  Dec 2, 2003
Would make this again.
These were great, can't go wrong with chocolate and peanut butter. I skipped the peanuts, and I suggest melting the peanut butter chips and chocolate chips at the end with some milk to make it easier to drizzle! 5 stars

  Kelly in North Dakota  Nov 13, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies either last year or the year before & gave to my in-laws as part of their Christmas present. Everyone loved them. My brother-in-law's exact words to his wife was: "These cookies totally blow any cookies that he had tasted so far out of the water." They are a bit time consuming but very much worth it. 5 stars

  Amberlee in SC  Nov 8, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great cookie to make with your children my daughter and I made this cookie together and our family at our cookie exchange wanted to know where we found such a great recipe 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Texas  May 29, 2003
Would make this again.
I loved this cookie, it was absolutely amazing. I am a chocolate lover so I loved this and I also liked making it. 5 stars

  jess in stroudsburg , pa  Jan 6, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies turned out wonderfully! my mom declared them heaven sent. great if you are a big chocolate lover, otherwise they may be a little too rich for you. i will definitely make this recipe again! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS