Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Cherry Kris Kringles


56-65 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Santa Cruz Mountains  Dec 14, 2002
Would not make this again.
I made these cookies for a holiday party along with Spitzbuben, Gingerbread and Peppermint Swirl. The Chocolate-Cherry Kris Kringles were the least popular. These cookies did not look as appealing with the others even though I covered them in Ghiradelli chocolate. I added one egg to the dough. I formed the cookie into balls of dough. During baking, the dough spread out and the cherry remained an off-centered lump surrounded by a bland, tasteless cookie. The cherry center is juicy and rich with chocolate, but the rest of the cookie is boring. The chocolate covering could not save this cookie. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in CT  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe is VERY dry. Need to add an egg or water. The cooking time was off too, they needed almost 20 minutes. They take a long time, only makes one dozen and taste like nothing. They look nice with the chocolate tops though. Very dissappointed I chose these for my "cookie swap" ...was embarrassed by the taste and quantity. 2 stars

  Haley in Florida  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
If you are looking for a quick and easy recipe, this is not the one for you. Between stuffing the cherries with the chips, and trying to get the darn dough around the cherries, it gets a bit frustrating. However, they turned out pretty well, and I liked the fact that they were different from your run-of-the-mill Christmas cookies. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Windsor, Ontario  Dec 11, 2002
Would not make this again.
I, too, found these very dry and had to add eggbeaters so I could handle the dough. Taste is OK but a little dry tasting for my likes. Would not make them again. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe and easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
Just made these today. Found the recipe very dry and would not hold together. I ended up adding in an egg. This seemed to do the trick. An excellent recipe for people who have peanut allergies. They keep coming back for more. 3 stars

  Kristina in Sudbury ON Canada  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
Fabulous! So yummy! We really enjoyed making these cookies and they will make excellent gifts. I added approx. a TBSP of additional butter to the dough as it was too dry. I'm making them again today. 5 stars

  Rusty in B.C. Canada  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
In order to help this crumbly dough stick together I just added a bit eggnog 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gibsons, BC Canada  Dec 5, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a really "fun" recipe. I'm not much of a baker so I was looking for something easy and Christmasy, these are delicious. :) 5 stars

  Lisa Paterra  Dec 5, 2002
Would not make this again.
The dough was very "sandy". It was very hard to make with my 11 and 13 year old daughters. The dough wouldn't sitck to the cherry. I proabably won't make these again. 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS