Christmas-Cookies.com

8 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Cherry Kris Kringles


46-55 of 71 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  joyce in Alameda, CA  Feb 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I would definitely make this recipe again. I was a little apprehensive when I say how the dough turned out because it is somewhat dry. The trick is to cream the sugar very well. Mold it in your hand with your hand closed, like squeezing moisture out of something. I also tried this recipe with chocolate covered cherries. That turned out fantastic too. Make sure you don't cook the cookies much past fifteen minutes. You will see the difference when you bite into them. Follow the recipe as is. The dough doesn't have much taste but the chocolate and cherries more than make up for it. I think it was meant to be that way. This cookie is a classic for a filled cookie. You cherish the surprise in the middle. 5 stars

  Rachel Barker in New York  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe has been wonderful for me! Everyone who has bought them from me says how delicious they are, and one lady said she even dreamed about them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in indiana  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
easy to make delicious and kids love them what a different kind of cookie with a surprise in the middle 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I thought these cookies were fantastic!!
I love to bake and I would bake them again and there easy too. I'm 14 and I love these cookies,if I can make them I know you can!!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Oxnard, California  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are soooo good!!!!!! And I make them every year for Christmas and I give them out as gifts from me (since I don'thave much $ to buy everyone a gift) and all my family and friends loved these cookies!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Eatontown NJ  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Everyone that likes cherries loved these. They are a little time consuming, but worth it. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Imperial, CA  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved these cookies. They take time to make, but are worth it. Everyone I gave these cookies to LOVED them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ontario canada  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
we really enjoyed them and found them super simple to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2002
Would not make this again.
This recipe is VERY dry and has no taste. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Allentown, PA  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Although these cookies were time consuming, my husband and I really liked them. It's like eating a chocolate covered cherry and a little bit of cookie. The real test will be at my cookie exchange tonight. I'm sure they will go over. I would definitely make them again. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS