Christmas-Cookies.com

6 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Cherry Kris Kringles


36-45 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Michele in Vermont  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
The dough was crumbly, but added a few drops of cherry juice (added nice color) and the consistency was enough to roll in a ball, flatten then wrap around cherry! Yummy too. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
very good 5 stars

  Nancy in Clarksville, Ohio  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! I began making these delicious bon-bons a few years ago, and now have my daughter, sister, and several co-workers begging for the recipe.

Only problem I've had is sometimes the dough is a bit dry, which makes wrapping the cherries a bit difficult. If this happens, a few drops of water works fine.
5 stars

  angela in pittsburgh, pa  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
These are so easy to make and delicious. I made a batch for my father-in-law, who absolutely loves cookies, and he ate almost a dozen in 1 night! 5 stars

  mandi in North Waterboro, Maine  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe and found it to be a GREAT taste for the holidays. I also tried it adding 1 tbsp cocoa and 1 tbsp white sugar which turned out very good as well. (I saw many had issues working with the dough, so thought I would offer up a suggestion that worked very well for me. Take the dough between waxed paper and roll it out. Then use a shotglass or small glass to cut out circles of the dough, place one circle on the base, add the cherry, then add another circle of dough to the top. Seal the cookie by spreading a bit of milk on the sides...this helps hold the cherry in place. Absolutely Delicious!!! Hope this helps you all enjoy this treat that much more!!! 5 stars

  Maria in Kos, Greece  Nov 12, 2004
Would make this again.
The best cookies I ever made. The whole family loved them. I will definitely make them again this xmas. 5 stars

  Mary in Ohio  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Really good! Made these last year and loved them! 4 stars

  Laureen Tackman in Cleveland, NY  Dec 14, 2003
Would not make this again.
I thought I had made them incorrectly since the dough was so dry..so I tossed it. I found this website and I am going to try them again as I still have some cherries and chips left... 1 star

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
I found that I had to increase the shortening to make the balls form at all! 3 stars

  joyce in Alameda, CA  Feb 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I would definitely make this recipe again. I was a little apprehensive when I say how the dough turned out because it is somewhat dry. The trick is to cream the sugar very well. Mold it in your hand with your hand closed, like squeezing moisture out of something. I also tried this recipe with chocolate covered cherries. That turned out fantastic too. Make sure you don't cook the cookies much past fifteen minutes. You will see the difference when you bite into them. Follow the recipe as is. The dough doesn't have much taste but the chocolate and cherries more than make up for it. I think it was meant to be that way. This cookie is a classic for a filled cookie. You cherish the surprise in the middle. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS