Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Cherry Kris Kringles


26-35 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Katie in IL  Dec 22, 2008
Would make this again.
These were very good. I've made them twice and the batch was gone the same night they were made! Family and friends loved them and I will be making some more soon ! 5 stars

  Jennifer  Dec 13, 2008
Would make this again.
These taste just like cherry poptarts with a chocolate filling. They were great and pretty addicting. I also used 2 Tbsp of cherry juice per batch. 5 stars

  Nanna in Clarksville, OH  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
This will be my 5th year making these delicious holiday bon bons! I suggest doubling, or even tripling the recipe, as they seem to go quicker than any of the cookies.

Ditto on the addition of liquid, learned the hard way my first time.
5 stars

  Beth  Dec 5, 2008
Would make this again.
These are delicious, but I agree with everyone else that at least 2T of liquid needs to be added. I suspect there has been some sort of wet ingredient left out of the original recipe, which is the only reason I didn't give it 5. We also drizzled the melted chocolate over the cookies instead of dipping them. 4 stars

  Jenn in Canada in Canada  Dec 1, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! I made them for a cookie exchange and everyone loved them. Add 2 tbsp of cherry juice to the dough and they turn out like a dream! 5 stars

  Terese in OH  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
This was a fantastic recipe! They were a huge hit with family and coworkers. I used dark chocolate chips inside the cherry and milk chocolate as the dip. The dough was a bit dry but I used 3 or 4 tablespoons of cherry juice and it shaped right up. Next time, I'm going to try doubling the recipe because there were just too few of them. They were gone in a matter of days! 5 stars

  Melissa in Michigan  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
Very VERY easy to make. but the dough was a little dry. a big hit for the kids to make. they love the fact is to help out with the cherries stuffing and the rolling in the dough. and what an helping hand for mom :) 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Garner, NC  Dec 16, 2007
Would make this again.
If you like cherries, you'll like this one. I tried it with cherry kisses, but DO NOT recommend. The cherry cordial syrup leaks out. Much better to take the time to stuff the cherries with a chocolate chip then to take a short cut. My husband says it's a keeper for a Christmas cookie. 5 stars

  Sarah in Cincinnati  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
These are always a huge hit around the holidays! The dough is often too dry, but a little water brings it together again. Drying the cherries off with a paper towel helps before stuffing and wrapping them. I have also in the past dried the cherries and then soaked them overnight in brandy. That was delicious, but they are great as they are, too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
Yummy 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS