Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Cherry Kris Kringles


6-15 of 70 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Amanda in MO  Dec 24, 2011
Would make this again.
Yummy, kids loved em, grandparents loved em, they go fast! My tips, add the 2TBSP cherry juice otherwise no dough. Chill dough before making the balls. Top chocolate with Christmas sprinkles! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MS  Dec 18, 2011
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and tney came out flat. Does anyone know if you use plain four or self-rising. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Iowa  Dec 17, 2011
Would make this again.
Our family loves these. Our sons have knicknamed it the turducken cookie due to its chip in a cherry in a cookie construction! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
I don't know what I did wrong, but the dough was only enough for half the cherries. I'd like to see a picture of these cookies to see if mine look right. 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2011
Would make this again.
Everyone loves theses and they are not as much work as it sounds. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 7, 2011
Would make this again.
These cookies were so delicious! My dough did not turn into dough however... I added an egg and put the dough in the fridge for an hour and they turned out amazing! I now have a new favorite cookie 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 7, 2011
Would not make this again.
I do not know what I did wrong but followed the directions and the dough was very sticky and the cookies came out flat. No longer ball shape to dip in melte chocolate :( 2 stars

  val  Dec 3, 2011
Would make this again.
could this work with marshmallow instead of cherries ? My husband doesnt like cherries but he couldnt resist the dough / biscuit 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Nov 4, 2011
Would make this again.
Does anyone know if it would matter if I use unsalted butter instead of margarine?

Thanks!
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Syracuse NY  Dec 26, 2010
Would make this again.
Everyone liked these alot....especially because they were red (I put cherry juice in the batter!. The chocolate chip in the center of the cherry was an unexpected surprise 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS