Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Melting Moments


6-13 of 13 reviews   << Previous

  Marisa  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I've made these for years - I love how soft & creamy they are! I don't use frosting though. I just dip the fork in colored sugar (not flour) before I flatten the cookies. They look festive and are easier to store without frosting! 5 stars

  Christmas Baker in Michigan  Dec 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Tint the frosting red or green and add mint extract. Perfect for your Christmas cookies platter. Yum!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 18, 2007
Would make this again.
Delicious and melty, however the estimated number of cookies is way off. Making 1-inch balls, I was only able to make about 18 cookies, not 36. Would also be delicious with a hint of lemon extract substituted for the vanilla. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ohio  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
My Grandma always made these at holidays, but we roll in powdered sugar when fresh out of oven. 5 stars

  Tammy Biggers in DeSoto, MO  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I have baked these for several years now. Every year my sisters always ask for these cookies. I bake alot of cookies and candy for the holidays but these are the most requested ones. When I place the ball of dough on the cookie sheet I use my finger to make an imprint and when they are cooled, I put a little of the creme cheese icing in the indention. I also use red and green food coloring in my icing. 5 stars

  Tammy Hunter in New Brunswick, Canada  Oct 15, 2006
Would make this again.
Excellent and very easy to make...all my other recipes for melting moments have included brown sugar. These are delicious!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nova Scotia, Canada  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I made these cookies and they really do melt in your mouth, I find that they are even more delectable than shortbread cookies. I added some crushed almonds to the recipe and after icing them with cream cheese icing I put a whole almond on each cookie ...mmmm good 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 28, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are aptly named! They are incredibly light and delicate and they really do just melt in your mouth. They are insanely easy to make! I didn't try them with the cream cheese frosting, but I believe that would be a nice enhancement. As I was eating them it also occurred to me that they would be nice dipped in chocolate. I had some freshly grated nutmeg left over from something else I just made, so I divided the dough in two and added the nutmeg to half the dough. It made a really nice flavor. I was considering making another batch, replacing the vanilla with rum, adding the nutmeg, and calling them Eggnog Melting Moments. 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS