Christmas-Cookies.com

65 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy Caramel Bars


36-45 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
These were very good! I don't bake very often and these were even easy for me to make. Brought them to work and everyone loved them. The only problem - my grocery store didn't have caramels so I took a chance and used the only thing I could find: a jar of caramel ice cream topping. It actually worked out well. 5 stars

  Spot in TN  Dec 16, 2003
Would make this again.
I love caramel bars. 5 stars

  Nicole LeClair in New Brunswick, Canada  Dec 11, 2003
Would make this again.
Excellent!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Las Vegas, NV  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was a crowd favorite! Easy to make and delicious. Will make it again and again. 5 stars

  Tracey in Folsom, CA  Dec 8, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was super easy and incredibly yummy. As others suggested, I increased all ingredients by 1/3 and it was perfect for a 9x13 pan. I've added this recipe to my Christmas goodies list for coming years! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wilmington, MA  Oct 16, 2003
Would make this again.
It is a great recipe ! Very happy to have it for the Holidays . Simple to put
together...most delicious
5 stars

  Cookie Baker in New York  Jan 13, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a fantastic recipe. Everyone I've made it for has raved about it. I myself love caramel, and I love chewy cookies, and this recipe is the best of both worlds! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington, D.C  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
These are delicious! Kids and adults all raved. Based on the reviews I had already read, which suggested the recipe was a little skimpy for a 9x13 pan, I increased the amounts of everything by one-third, which worked out fine. I also put nuts on only half the batch since I have a few in the family who don't like them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Massachusetts  Dec 30, 2002
Would make this again.
I don't bake very often so when I look for a recipe it needs to be easy and foolproof. These bars fit the bill nicely. They were delicious and very popular with friends and family. I will make these again and again. One doesn't mess with sucess afterall. By the way, I was concerned about the amount of the oatmeal mixture as well. There was just enough to sprinkle all over the top. It doesn't completely cover, but I don't think it is supposed to. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Francisco  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
I loved this recipe and I will definitely make it again. Very easy. However, I would make more of the first layer (oatmeal, butter etc.,) so that you have more for the top. Excellent!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS