Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy Caramel Bars


26-35 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Amy in San Francisco  Apr 17, 2005
Would make this again.

Excellent, excellent cookie recipe! Will definately make again!!
5 stars

  Julie in Blaine,MN  Mar 18, 2005
Would make this again.
These bars are awesome, the recipe is easy and very good, I recently misplaced the recipe and it took me forever to find it online again, it's always a big hit so make lots and make sure you put the recipe in a safe place because you will be asked for it as well as to make it again and again!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in america  Mar 1, 2005
Would not make this again.
to be particularly honest i much prefered all of your other recipes to this one! 1 star

  Dawn in Colorado  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
I tried this recipe and not only was it simple, it was scruptious!!! I will make it again and agin! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in st louis mo  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
I loved the recipe. Used chopped pecans. My daughter has asked for a copy of the recipe her husband loves the bars. 5 stars

  Debbi in Tucson  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
These are good and easy to make. Unlike Barbara, I had no problem getting them out of the pan without crumbling. I think the trick is to cut the bars, then chill them before taking them out of the pan. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious and simple to make. Made two batches for a cookie exchange at work. I will make these again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rochester, MN  Dec 17, 2004
Would make this again.
These bars were fantastic!!! I also increased by 1/4th the first 5 ingredients. This recipe is a definite "10" for my Christmas baking. Or any time of the year!! 5 stars

  Tara in Barrie, ON  Dec 9, 2004
Would make this again.
These were so easy to make, and I don't bake at all. They tasted great, and luckily I read the reviews...I ended up using the caramel ice cream topping as well! 5 stars

  Barbara in South Carolina  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Recipe did not make enough to cover the bottom and top. I even used a 8X11 pan. Very tasty but could not get out of the pan without crumbling. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS