Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy Caramel Bars


16-25 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Julie in RI in Portsmouth, RI  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
Liked this, but it was bit difficult to get out of the baking dish. Maybe I'll spray it next time. I'd make these again. And also will try putting the oatmeal in the processor first so that it is not so obvious in the finished cookie, but rather an unexpected flavor. 5 stars

  Denise in Michigan  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe for the last 2 years now, and everybody loves them. People are always asking me for the recipe....they are great. 5 stars

  Veronica in Michigan  Sep 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I made these bar cookies on whim a while back and they are now a HUGE hit with my family & friends. I cannot even tell you how good these cookies are! 5 stars

  Jordan Shlimalima-dingdong in Dublin, Irland  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
this recipe is sooooooo delish! Yum, Yum! Glad you put this on internet!v Was a big hit at my early christmas party!

Thanks again!,
Jordan Slimalima-dingdong
3 stars

  Stacy in Illinois  Nov 18, 2005
Would make this again.
These bars were so easy to make I was surprised-even my 5 and 2 year old helped! I made recipe as is, however I have to make these for a cookie exchange next month and I plan on increasing the first 5 ingredients by 1/4 to allow more coverage on the top. I tried cutting them after having them cool for 2 hours, but they were still too soft, so I will wait and see how it is in a little while-Hope it does not take to long as I have to make 6 batches for the cookie exchange! These were simply delicious-as least the crumbs were from us trying to cut it too early. Definitely recommend! 5 stars

  autumn in iowa  Nov 15, 2005
Would make this again.
They were very easy to make and delicous. My whole family loved them. 5 stars

  HTurner in Upland, IN  Nov 5, 2005
Would make this again.
This is a delicious recipe and you can make it even easier and slightly less fattening (SLIGHTLY!!!) by using Fat Free Caramel Apple Dip drizzled over the top of the oatmeal mixture instead of using the caramels/butter/milk melted together....makes it a much easier recipe and tastes just great. 5 stars

  susanne in Nebraska  Sep 24, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. It is fantastic. Some of the reviews say to increase the ingredients by 1/3 but I wouldn't change a thing. If you press the crust into the 9X13 pan with your hands you will find that there is plenty. The remaining crust that gets sprinkled on the top will expand while baking. The chocolate will peek through which makes them look scrumptious. 5 stars

  Ashley & Carter in MN  Jul 9, 2005
Would make this again.
Very tasty and easy to make! We loved them!! 5 stars

  Rashelle Gomez in colorado springs, co  Jun 28, 2005
Would make this again.
These bars have become my signature trademark. My friends and family love them, they call them "crack cookies" because they're addicting. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS