Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chewy Caramel Bars


6-15 of 54 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Karen in Peterborough  Dec 16, 2010
Would make this again.
These were very easy to make and quite delicious...everyone loved them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Colorado  Dec 13, 2009
Would make this again.
These were really good, however were almost impossible to get out of the pan. I did make a little more of the oatmeal mixture because it didn't look like there was enough. I also added a few more chocolate chips. The carmel seemed to go straight to the bottom of the pan and just stuck there. So they were good, but it was lumpy mess! 3 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 15, 2009
Would not make this again.
i made this for my world geography class for a project and everyone loved it...

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
I overcooked the first batch based on the directions, but I adjusted the time and temperature on the second batch and they turned out great!! 4 stars

   Nov 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I first got this recipe from inside a butter box. so i tried it and it was delicious. now i make it all the time. i even memorized the whole recipe. ^-^ 5 stars

   Sep 28, 2008
Would make this again.
I would make these again, but I think I would add some crushed graham crackers to teh bottom--mine were very sticky. 5 stars

  Jazz in USA  May 25, 2008
Would make this again.
Yummy! I love these! 5 stars

   Dec 15, 2007
Would not make this again.
I thought they were sickly sweet. 2 stars

   Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
I don't know if I made this correct. My finish product seems very crumbly? The mixture seemed so dry. Did I do something wrong?? 3 stars

  Karen in Minnesota  Aug 17, 2007
Would make this again.
These are the best and so easy, i made them for work and everyone asked for the recipe, i was just wondering how well they freeze. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS