Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of The Original Nanaimo Bar

The Original Nanaimo Bar	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 67 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Shelly in Wisconsin  Apr 23, 2011
Would make this again.
I found the Birds Custard Powder at Cub Foods so I thought I would make these. Wonderful! Will make again for special events. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Petaluma, CA  Feb 20, 2011
Would make this again.
WOW! My son enjoys his chocolate and gave this a big thumbs up!! That creamy middle layer just melts. . . Yum!! 5 stars

  Rob in Raleigh,NC  Jan 6, 2011
Would make this again.
My wife loves these amazing, tasting wonder bars.Only if she had her own website selling these bars, she be in heaven. 5 stars

  Dar in Wisconsin, USA  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
One of the best, if not the best, bars I have ever eaten!!!! 5 stars

  Bob in San Jose, CA  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
looks very similar to a seven-layer bar,so I will try it 5 stars

  Kelsey  Dec 19, 2010
Would make this again.
Love these!!

Sarah from New Brunswick - Great idea! I was planning on making these this week, and I am going to try it with peppermint extract.
5 stars

  Robert in Belize  Dec 15, 2010
Would make this again.
Yum! 5 stars

  Amelie in Edmonton, AB, Canada  Dec 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I've eaten a lot of Nanaimo bars and these were probably the best ever! I'm going to make this every Christmas. 5 stars

  Sarah in New Brunswick Canada  Dec 7, 2010
Would make this again.
These are a MUST for any self-respecting Canadian baker at Christmas time....one thing my kids love is adding 1/2 tsp of peppermint extract and a few drops of green food coloring to the custard layer. Very pretty! You can also mix 3 tbsp of coffee liqueur with 2 tsp instant coffee granules and use that instead of the cream (in the custard layer) and then you have mocha Nanaimo bars. And use walnuts instead of almonds in the first layer. 5 stars

  melodys in texas  Dec 1, 2010
Would make this again.
hi canada! this is an awsome treat! I love canada! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS