Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Minnesota Munchers


36-45 of 50 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Sandy Hill in Clifton Park, NY  Dec 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe! I wanted a new recipe for the holidays. I had to make 2 batches they were so good! 5 stars

  Elizabeth Tillery in Houston, Texas  Sep 25, 2003
Would make this again.
I think they are great! I make nearly 2000 cookies each year during the Christmas holiday season, and these were one of my favorites last year. I plan to make them again. 5 stars

  Melanie in Minnesota  Jan 16, 2003
Would make this again.
These were excellent!! I used white chocolate chips and extra semi-sweet chocolate chips since I am not a huge milk chocolate fan. I also underbake a little to keep them soft. Definitely a keeper! 5 stars

  Melanie in Minnesota  Jan 5, 2003
Would make this again.
These were fabulous cookies!! I don't like milk chocolate chips so I used 1/2 cup white chocolate chips and 1 1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also underbaked them so they were softer. My husband and I couldn't stop eating them!!! 5 stars

  cookie baker in Iowa in Iowa  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies were really good. My husband doesn't like many desserts but he really enjoyed these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Vienna, VA  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Great cookies--the kids will LOVE them! I substituted butterscotch chips for the milk chocolate chips. Watch the time as they get close to coming out of the oven. They can burn easily! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Laurel, MD  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are awesome!! This is definitely one of my new "must have" Christmas cookies each year! Very easy to make and they have lots of flavor! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These were scrumptious! I added butterscotch chips in and they were wonderful! Every bite tasted like a different cookie! 4 stars

  Bosnian Bakers in Bosnia-Herzegovina/USA  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
We were ecstatic to find that even when residing in Bosnia-Herzegovina, we could find all of the ingredients to make these cookies. They don't have cookies here and with improvisation (crushing up Werther's Orginials and chocolate bars), they still turned out fantastic!! We are excited to introduce all our Bosnian friends to the wonders of the Minnesota Munchers!! What a delightful holiday treat!!! 5 stars

  Joan Ramsay in Coppell, TX  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
Wow! These are yummy! A nice change from traditional chocolate chip cookies. I made 12 dozen today for a cookie exchange - easy recipe! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS