Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Minnesota Munchers


16-25 of 50 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Nancy in West Virginia  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
Made these today and they are wonderful.Recipe worked great,baking time perfect.
I doubled the recipe.
With that said I didn't use all butter as someone told me to get a perfect cookie not to hard or soft one shouldn't use all butter.So I used half and half.
In place of the milk chocolate chips I used Peanutbutter & Milk choc.chips.(I prefer dark chocolate)and used 1-1/2 cups of the toffee bits but next time will use 2 cups.I also added about 6 Tbls of flour as dough seemed sticky.I used parchment paper rather then greased baking sheets.
Will be on Christmas cookie list for next year.
Thanks for a great recipe.
I was so pleased with how the recipe worked.
Above in Sarah's review she cut down on the sugar I think then I will too.And it is good too know the egg substitute will work.
5 stars

  Barb in Duluth, Minnesota  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these cookies. My brother was serving our country in Bosnia and I sent them to the troops from Minnesota for a taste of home at Christmas. He had requested Chocolate Chip and I sent these instead, they are his new favorite cookie. They took a little more time but they are well worth it. I now make them every Christmas.
God Bless Our Troops.
5 stars

  Sarah J. in Pittsford, NY  Nov 23, 2006
Would make this again.
This cookie was a real favorite in last year's Christmas cookie exchange with friends! It was asked for again this year. Since I don't care for milk chocolate I used all dark chocolate chips; cut down the brown sugar to 1 cup, and toasted the pecans first. I also used egg substitute. These cookies have been placed on my "A" list of recipes to use each Christmas. 5 stars

   Mar 5, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent and a nice change from chocolate chip cookies. These were a big hit in our house and I will certainly make them again. 5 stars

  Karen in North Canton, Ohio  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
Awesome, of all the varieties of cookies I make, they were the first to be eaten and gone in two hours!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ann Arbor, MI  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
AMAZING. They do take a while to set, so the five minutes isn't an exaggeration (I usually only wait a minute or two regardless of what it says in the recipe). I had so much fun making (and eating) these cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Columbus, OH  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
Excellent, was very popular at my cookie exchange this year, will save this recipe and make again for sure! One note, the cookies took 14 minutes in my oven. 5 stars

  sue in Lincoln University, Pa  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
One of the best cookies I have ever had. This will be made every year for Christmas. 5 stars

  Lorena D. in Kenosha, WI  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
Everyone who tried this cookie wanted the recipe. I have made them a few times since-they were so delicious!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 30, 2004
Would make this again.
i would have to say this isn't the most tasty 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS