Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kolaczki


36-45 of 48 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Megan Stevenson in Cleveland, Ohio  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
People can't believe I made these - many think these cookies are very difficult and best bought at a bakery. I was surprised how easy these were to make. The dough was easy to work with. I did find that thick jams worked better than thin or very clear jams. 5 stars

  Sean in Waite Park, MN  Nov 14, 2003
Would make this again.
I last had these cookies in 1969, the last Christmas my mother was alive. When I found the recipe here, I was prepared to enjoy the nostalgia. The cookies themselves were fabulous! I do not think the recipe could be improved, and the procedure is just as it was when I helped my mom make them as a child. I ached to reestablish this link to her, so I thank whoever supplied the recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  May 28, 2003
Would make this again.
It was a great treat for my child to take to school 5 stars

  Tomek Kloda in Aspen  Apr 19, 2003
Would make this again.
I think these cookies taste delicious.. they have perfect flavor and super duper looks! I think these are one of the best Kolaczki I have ever eaten and I was born in Poland .. SOURCE OF KOLACZKI!! 5 stars

  Christine in Fort Lauderdale, FL  Mar 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I am 100% Polish and grew up in Chicago, IL. I have had many different kolackys on many different occasions, but these by far have a great taste and the recipe is much simpler than others I've tried....especially those that call for yeast in the dough. I made these for Christmas to all of my Floridian friends' delight, and plan to make them again tonight for a friend's birthday. My husband and I absolutely in love with these cookies!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago  Jan 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I am 100% Irish and I had no idea how to make Kolaczki's. I had non-stop compliments on the cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Michigan  Jan 5, 2003
Would make this again.
My grandmother use to make these every christmas and when she died a few years ago i thought the recipe died with her. I tried every library and book store looking for this recipe but no luck. When we bought our computer I thought it couldn't hurt to try looking for it one more time. Everybody I gave some to just loved them and want the recipe so I'm telling them where to go to get the recipe. Thank you! 5 stars

  REV. JAMES ROSS in W.VA.  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I grew up in an all Polish neighborhood in Cleveland, Ohio and I "Know" Authentic Kolaches. These are the "Best" 5 stars

  Judy in Cleveland Ohio  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I've made this recipie for years. My Best Friend gave me the recipie when I got married 18 yrs ago. Everyone loves it. I use the solo fillings that you buy at the store. 5 stars

  JaneJaneBoBane in Orange County, CA  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
I had my doubts but these are very tasty. Before baking, I sprinkled with granulated sugar and the sweetness was just right for me. I made little squares (cut with zigzap roller -- pretty) and pinched two corners together. Many "exploded" open and I quickly learned to really pinch and mash the corners together to keep them intact. Next time, I'm going to eggwash the outsides before sprinkling with sugar to get a prettier golden color on them and to help the sugar adhere. Lastly, use thick jams. Looser ones (blackberry no seeds) ran too much. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS