Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kolaczki


26-35 of 48 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lisa Piatigorsky in chicago  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
In chicago there are many polish bakeries where you can purchase authentic kolackys. This recipe duplicates that same great taste. I am amazed at the simplicity of the recipe and the dynamic of texture and flavor. May I mention that it was SO easy to make. This is my new Christmas cookie recipe. THANKS A BUNCH!!!! 5 stars

  Jill in Plainfield, IN  Dec 1, 2005
Would make this again.
I am Polish and grew up near Chicago. I tried this recipe last Christmas and absolutely loved it. I made them with traditional apricot filling. They were wonderful! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in gloucester city nj  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
I simply love these cookies. I've made them for years, but lost the recipe. I also make them using prune filling. Even the kids will eat them. 5 stars

  kathhy glasgow in Chicago  Nov 23, 2005
Would make this again.
I was so happy to fing the recipe many years ago Annie Plumb who lived on the south side of Chicago taught me how to make these I was just 8 years old. I tried for many years to find the recipes, I am 50 years old now and I am making them for my family, many attemps in years past. I am so greatful. Happy Thanksgiving 2005 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Chicago  May 17, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe! I make it every christmas 5 stars

  Marguerite Szczerbiak in New Jersey  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
Oh, these are absolutely delicious. My baci and I used to make these when I was was younger. We had so much fun. Try them, you'll be glad! 5 stars

  Christopher Eckhoff in Crane, Montana  Dec 17, 2004
Would not make this again.
A tasty cookies that I found very difficult to make. Constructing the dough is easy enough but working with it after refridgeration was a battle. Filling with jams was timely and tedious, dangerous to touch when hot and near impossible to clean any spills off the cookie sheet. I did like them slightly better with nut or poppy seed fillings. 2 stars

  Maryann Kasica in Lake Worth, Florida  Dec 15, 2004
Would make this again.
They taste just as good as the ones my Mother used to make with her recipe straight from the old country. I had lost the recipe and forgotten about these thank you so much. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cleveland,Ohio  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
Great recipe. The dough was easy to make and easy to work with. Will definitely make this again next christmas. Everyone loved them. Thanks. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in indiana  Nov 24, 2004
Would make this again.
These are wonderful I remember making these with my Busia. What a great memory 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS