Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kolaczki


16-25 of 48 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bonnie in Kentucky  Nov 1, 2007
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for years!!!!! We love them and my grown children crave them during Christmas!!!!! I love to use Solo fillings when I can find 5 stars

  Ricky Fodor in Satsuma,Fla  Aug 19, 2007
Would make this again.
Roll the dough out on powder sugar, while warm from the oven dust with powder sugar, you can freeze these as well. I suggest when defrosting dust again with powder sugar. I made this same recipe with my polish grandmother, solo fillings work great and one more note:350 is fine for electric range,but Gas range 325 for 15 min, and you can cook on parchment paper makes them golden and slide easy to remove. 5 stars

  anonomys in oklahoma  Dec 11, 2006
Would not make this again.
IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 1 star

  rosie in binghamton n.y  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
thank u for have this recipt out been looking for it me and my sister used to make them every year when we where younger 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Connecticut  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
Any of you that didn't enjoy, must have done something wrong. Roll the dough thin and be sure to use egg wash to seal the corners when pinching together. Cover with powdered sugar after they cool to add sweetness as there is no sugar in the dough. I've been making these for years, same as the recipe here, and my grandmother before me. We use solo prune (lekvar) or apricot as well. And add melted butter to the nut filling instead of water. 5 stars

  Andrachek in Virginia  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
Thank you, my in-laws make this traditional recipe each year, we call them Cold Doughs. However, I have had a hard time learning to make them because they don't go from a recipe so now I can make them for my husband and pass it on to future generations in written form. 5 stars

  Ron in Palos Hills, IL  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
Ah, nice recipe!!! Very much like how my mother used to make when we were growing up! Just add powdered sugar as the cookies are removed from the oven! 5 stars

  Mary in New Jersey  Nov 6, 2006
Would not make this again.
I don't know what I did wrong but these were horrible! The cookies did not stay sealed and the jam ran all over the pan. I rolled the dough very thin but they still seemed to be too thick after baking. 2 stars

  Viola in Myrtle Beach  Jul 11, 2006
Would make this again.
Yes these were pretty good I have to say. I am polish myself but i added powdered sugar on top to make them more sweet. They were wonderful though. 4 stars

  Linda in West Chicago, Illinois  Dec 1, 2005
Would not make this again.
Sorry, these are not the Kolachki that I am used to. No powdered sugar in the dough? Using preserves instead of real fruit? This is a poor imitation of a great cookie! 2 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS