Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Easy Clothespin Cookies


26-35 of 41 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
These took a bit of practice initially. The hard part was getting the cookies off the clothepins without breaking them. I ended up wrapping the pins with foil and greasing up with crisco and it was much easier. The cookies are delicious! I'm so glad I found the recipe. I was experimenting and so started with one pkg. pastry and it made a good 50 cookies (would have been more...I broke some). 5 stars

   Dec 10, 2007
Would make this again.
I have used a long wooden dow rod from craft stores, wrapped in foil instead of the clothespin. You can put several cookies on on rod. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in pa  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
Easy to make and taste better than home-made puff pastry. I got 20 doz. from I batch. 5 stars

  sharon temple in ohio  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made this recipe for the past 3 years at Chritmas. Everyone raves about them. I have given them as gifts and set them out to eat at home, and the response is the same. Delicious! Don't change a thing. 5 stars

  Amateur Baker in Wisconsin  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
First, I have to say that I am NOT a baker! I always burn things or mess them up somehow! I baked this recipe for a holiday cookie exchange party, and it was SO easy! They turned out great, and everyone loved them! It took me only a few hours to do- my yield was 100 cookies! Try them, you'll love them! 5 stars

  Jacci Duda in Ohio  Nov 30, 2006
Would make this again.
My family has been baking clothespins for years. We have tried many recipes for fillings. I found this and everyone went crazy. Hands down easy and delicious. We made 115 dozen for a school craft show and they blew out in 1 hour. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Oct 20, 2006
Would make this again.
I loved the practical method. I had to adjust the oven tomp the second step to 350 and keep a close eye on them. My oven required only 8 minutes. I used wood round clothespins for the cookies. Anyone have any idea where to obtain the old fashioned round clothespins? 5 stars

  Nicole Heckathorn in Volant, PA  Oct 16, 2006
Would make this again.
My grandma made a recipe similar to this, but this is so much easier! They taste the exact same as her recipe! 5 stars

  Dottie Jones in North Carolina  Sep 27, 2006
Would make this again.
This receipe is being introduced in North Carolina. I moved here from Ohio and no one had ever tried to make these cookies. They were a great success at a school function. 5 stars

  Susanna Shuman  May 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I love making these cookies now! Thank you thank you thank you! I work an average of 70 plus hour weeks at work and had lost the time to make these cookies until I found this wonderful recipe! Thank you so much! They are great tasting and easy to make! I love it! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS