Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Easy Toffee


36-45 of 53 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Christine in Toronto Ontario  Oct 23, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was excellent. I rarely bake but this was easy and delicious. I am allergic to walnuts so I used crackers instead and it worked out great. It gave it that extra crunch. You should try this its great!!!!! 4 stars

  Hessiar in Alaska  Sep 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I do not cook very often so I apreciated finding a recipe that was easy to use and delicious. It has a great flavor and I will definately be making it again. I love this recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Everett, WA  Aug 16, 2003
Would make this again.
This is the first candy other than fudge that I have ever made. It was easy, and fast. The toffee had a delicious flavor, similar to a Heath bar. I did make a couple of changes though, I used chopped hazelnuts (a bag of them from Trader Joe's) instead of the walnuts, and milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet ones. It is a great recipe and very easy! 5 stars

  pricilla in Peppermint Grove - Perth  Jul 4, 2003
Would not make this again.
This recipe doesn't really taste all that nice. Although it does combine an assortment of interesting flavours - i'm afraid they just don't mix that well! Mind you...that's just my opinion, if you like a variety of interesting and unusual flavours, you should give this recipe a try! 1 star

  Susan in Anchorage, AK  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
This is an EXCELLENT recipe. So fast and easy, and absoultely delicious! I will definitely be making this again... and not just at Christmas either! 5 stars

  Noteel in Las Colinas  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
Perfect recipe! A great addition to any holiday party, plus you can make it days in advance. 5 stars

  Marci in Texas  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
This is an excellent recipe, it is much better if you lay some Hershey bars on top of the hot mixture instead of chocolate chips. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Macon Ga.  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
Love the web site! I have sent it to many many friends. The easy toffee is very easy and very good!! I will make it again. 4 stars

  Baking in Berkeley  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
This is very easy to make and tastes good. However, I would recommend that the chocolate be left out of the recipe. It didn't really go well with the toffee. Maybe if I had used milk chocolate, it would've tasted better but I preferred it without the chocolate. Also, this tastes good with slivered almonds (as a replacement for walnuts). 4 stars

  Marilynn in Texas  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
You must use butter, not margarine. I stir in chopped nuts (use pecans, almonds, any you like) to the hot mixture after removing from the heat and immediately pour onto a buttered cookie sheet. Sprinkle with chocolate chips, let melt slightly, then spread. I freeze until hard, then break into irregular pieces by hand. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS