Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Easy Toffee


26-35 of 53 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Outerspace  Jun 10, 2005
Would make this again.
woah only cook it for a little, after like 3 min it got burnt! i'll try it again and tell you 5 stars

  A cookie baker in england, london  Jun 3, 2005
Would not make this again.
i hated this recipe it was so bad. it tasted disgusting and didnt cook properly at all. 1 star

  Becky in Oklahoma  Dec 23, 2004
Would make this again.
I think 7 minutes might be too long to cook the sugar mixture depnding on the heat of your stove. Mine had a definite burned taste, but it looked beautiful. I'm going to try it agian with less cook time. 4 stars

  Deborah in Berthoud Colorado  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Quite easy, however I may have cooked it a little too hard or too long as it had a slight burned sugar taste. Maybe because of the brown sugar vs white sugar taste. Other wise texture was great. I'd try it again
I also put some of the chocolate chips on top of the nuts then poured on the mixture... Wouldn't double it would just make several small batches.
4 stars

  Mindi in Missouri  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
This was extremely good. I am making our third batch of it. Each time I have doubled it and it still goes way too fast! A highly recommended recipe!! 5 stars

  Mindi in Missouri  Dec 18, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe was so easy to make and extremely good. I am working on my second batch of it right now. One batch just wasn't enough. I would recommended doubling it, one serving just isn't enough. 5 stars

  Amanda in California  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
Would work better on a 8X8 pan. Not enough ingrediants for a 9x9. 4 stars

  Carol Radtke in Wisconsin  Oct 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I really like this recipe I've made it twice in like a week and will for sure make it again. Its so easy and so good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cannon Falls, MN  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
Looking for an easy toffee recipe that tastes like it wasn't easy. This is it! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in michigan  Nov 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for a long time. A friend used to make this when I was little and it was the best candy ever. Thanks so much for having it in your list. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS