Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Colorado Cowboy Cookies


6-15 of 22 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Bob Marley  Jan 31, 2011
Would make this again.
The best cookies! May beat the best cookier in my house and im the worse! :) But i did put more vanallia and choclate... LOVE THEM 1000 stars! :o mmmmmm 5 stars

  Leslie in Colorado!  Jun 29, 2010
Would make this again.
These are from Maida Heatter's book of great chocolate desserts. I have made them for >20 years. Yield is never enough.
I use extra vanilla, twice as much chocolate chips (or m&ms) and skip the nuts-the oatmeal gives a nutty flavor and my husband is allergic to nuts.
5 stars

  Kylee & Lauren in Pennsylvania  Mar 21, 2009
Would make this again.
Our batch only made 22.
I guess our balls were bigger than everyone else's.
3 stars

  Zoya in Maryland  Jan 5, 2009
Would make this again.
These cookies were a huge hit with my office! One guy begged me for an extra dozen. I also made these for a Christmas cookie swap. A semi-faithful reproduction of the recipe yielded over two dozen monster cookies per batch. 5 stars

  Kristina in Pennsylvania  Dec 18, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies were good, but I wouldn't call them great.
I eat them if someone else made them, but I wouldn't bake them again.
3 stars

   Dec 17, 2008
Would make this again.
Big hit for our cookie exchange!!!
Well make them again......five stars
5 stars

   Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
These cookies are great. I substituted 1.5 cup white chocolate chips, 1 cup of chopped pecans, and 1 bag (1.25 cups) of craisins for the choc chips & walnuts. One batch made 3 dozen cookies. 5 stars

   Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
I just finished my first batch. It is only the second coookie this grandpa has ever baked. Substituted craisens for the walnuts. Fantastic. I know the kids will love them 5 stars

  caroline in new jersey  Sep 24, 2008
Would make this again.
great cookies! a little bit too sweet. also work well with milk chocolate chips! 5 stars

  Kay in Oklahoma  Dec 25, 2007
Would make this again.
I received the dry ingredients layered in a christmas jar from one of my students. I made the cookies and took them to my son's house for Christmas. They were a big hit. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS