Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Ginger Oatmeal Crisps


1-10 of 10 reviews  

   Dec 13, 2010
Would not make this again.
No...too runny...needs flour or something else

  A cookie baker in jamaica  Dec 6, 2010
Would not make this again.
its pure sh*t!! it needs a binding agent 1 star

  A cookie baker in Minnesota  Dec 14, 2007
Would not make this again.
Is this a practical joke? Sticks to the foil, impossible to remove. May I suggest parchment instead of foil. It will save your sanity. 2 stars

  Xmas Experimenting in Oakland, CA  Dec 17, 2006
Would not make this again.
Tastes like popcorn. How do they do that without corn!?!?!

Add more oats, and grease the foil, for the love of humanity, grease the foil!!!!

PS Currently using it as cereal.
1 star

  shai in hawaii  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
very good. Evereone to my mom and dad like it . Im only 11 years old. Good recipe! 5 stars

  A Baker in Arizona  Dec 20, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful cookie. I suggest dropping by VERY small amounts (not rounded teaspoon) onto the foil. Let them cool COMPLETELY on the foil (removed from the tray). Slide a thin spautula under them to remove. If you do this, you will love these cookied! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Miami, FL  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe but you need to double up on the oats and spray the aluminum foil with a non-stick cooking spray and they come out nice.. also we added a touch of brandy extract to a batch and a touch of lemon to another and they came out pretty nice... also adding food coloring to the mixture makes nice green a red festive cookies. :)

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
it was wonderful 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 12, 2002
Would not make this again.
Waste of time--cannot remove from foil and they all just fall apart--should remove from this website-- 1 star

  A cookie baker in Albuquerque, NM  Dec 8, 2002
Would not make this again.
What a waste of time and ingredients! This recipe is obviously missing a key ingredient, such as flour. I made it thinking it might be a good wheat-free cookie but it fails miserably. I also suspect the amount of butter is incorrect. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS