Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Penny's No Bake Cookies


36-45 of 131 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  kl oakley in yukon, canada  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
The recipe was great I thought that it was a bit to sweet. Next time I try it I will cut the amount of sugar in half. I will be using this recipe for the cookie exchange it was very quick and easy. 4 stars

  Trina in Monmouth,Il  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
My mom used to make these cookies all the time when we were little, but she lost the resipe. I've been looking for it for a long time! They taste just like them, only she added coconut to them. Thanks for the recipe! Now my kids can enjo them as muchas I did!:) 5 stars

  Michelle in Murrieta, CA  Dec 1, 2006
Would make this again.
The school cafeteria in Pico Rivera, CA used to serve these in elementary school. They were called chocolate nuggets. I had friends who signed up to work in the cafeteria just to get extra chocolate nuggets. The school published the recipe and the differences are 1/4 c. cocoa, nuts are optional, no salt, 3 c. QUICK COOK OATS (not rolled oats) 1/2 c. coconut. I recently took these to a cookie exchange of old friends and everyone wanted the recipe from the old neighborhood. I posted the next message but forgot to mention the oats. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in MN  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
mmmmmmm... I love No-Bake-Cookies
My grandma always makes them.
5 stars

  Rebecca in Orlando, FL  Nov 25, 2006
Would make this again.
Wow, I finally did it! This is the easiest. Make sure your timer works. Mine messed up the first time. I have tried other no-bakes with no success. Thank you so much! I am going to make them for the cookie exchange at church now. 5 stars

  Michelle in Murrieta, CA  Nov 18, 2006
Would make this again.
The school cafeteria in Pico Rivera, CA used to serve these in elementary school. They were called chocolate nuggets. I had friends who signed up to work in the cafeteria just to get extra chocolate nuggets. The school published the recipe and the differences are 1/4 c. cocoa, nuts are optional, no salt, 1/2 c. coconut. I recently took these to a cookie exchange of old friends and everyone wanted the recipe from the old neighborhood. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 20, 2006
Would make this again.
this is a great recipe, try it with cocoa instead of peanut butter its great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in missouri  Sep 15, 2006
Would make this again.
i love this recipe!!! it's been the closest so far to the one i made when i was little. but i don't add the nuts. and you do need to watch the boil time closely and maybe adjust it for your stove, because as someone else said - too much they get too hard, too little they stay too soft! i also drop them onto wax paper by spoonfuls and let sit on the counter, but you have to be quick or they'll start to harden on you! THANK YOU! i've been searching for this recipe!!! :) :) :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in TN  Aug 26, 2006
Would make this again.
I used to make this recipe all the time...then i moved and couldn't find it...i love this!!! 5 stars

  Betsy Padilla in Albuquerque, NM  Aug 23, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a very good recipe. I do not put nuts in this recipe, because I use the chunky peanut butter. The ladys in my family and I make this an evening event every once in a while. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS