Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Penny's No Bake Cookies


26-35 of 131 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Dec 10, 2007
Would not make this again.
The cooking time is wrong you should not boil for 5 minutes because that is to long, boil for no longer then 1 minute. 1 star

  Kelly in Minot, ND  Dec 9, 2007
Would make this again.
These are great also if you substitute one cup coconut for one cup of the oatmeal! 5 stars

  Lee in Dublin, OH  Dec 8, 2007
Would make this again.
Excellent. My family hovers while I'm making these and then barely lets them harden before they're trying to eat them. I also drop them by spoonfuls onto wax paper. They make great school and anytime snacks. 5 stars

  Phyll in okla.  Dec 1, 2007
Would make this again.
I have made these for years and our whole family LOVE these cookies. The oats I use R quick oats and I have omitted the cocoa at different times & they R still delicious. I also only cook the mixture from 2-3 min.
I also have noticed if the weather is dreary out the cookies do not set very well, as I drop mine by the teaspoon on wax paper.
5 stars

  Dev in Burlington, KY  Nov 11, 2007
Would make this again.
I am a baker by desire. I love to try new recipes. This is a keeper, I did not at the salt and didn't miss it at all. Great for kids!!!! 5 stars

  Traci in Louisville Ky.  Nov 11, 2007
Would make this again.
recipe was great family loved it the second time i made it i followed the directions on boiling for 5 min. that was wrong as soon as i added thr peanut butter it turen to powder you only have to boil for like 1 min. not 5 3 stars

  Kalynn in Crestone, CO  Aug 12, 2007
Would make this again.
The cookies were great! I read the comments of other people and this is how I made them. They turned out perfect and everyone loved them. I followed the recipe
except: 1 1/2 cups of sugar, 1/4 cup of peanut butter, and 1/4 teaspoon of salt. I
also added about 1 1/2 teaspoons of cocoa more than it called for.
4 stars

  A cookie baker in Colonial beach va  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
that was so good 5 stars

  Donna in Alabama  Dec 12, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these but my recipe is a little different i use crunchy peanutt butter instead of adding peanuts and i have made them in bars also . 5 stars

  mechelle in ky  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
This recipe is great,omitting the salt of course. thanks!!!!!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS