Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Penny's No Bake Cookies


6-15 of 131 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  jordo in new brunswick  Dec 10, 2011
Would not make this again.
made this because they got such good reviews.they are way toooo salty.don't even think they would be tastey without salt.sorry they are horriable. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Dec 8, 2011
Would make this again.
i have the same recipe but 5 min is way too long to boil i am known for making these and mine are always nice and creamy never grainy or hard. i bring it to a full boil and then time exactly 1 minute and then remove pan from burner. otherwise the hot burner will continue to cook the mixture and add vanilla and peanut butter and oats. 5 stars

  Debbie Van Koughnett in Hinton, AB  Dec 20, 2010
Would make this again.
I used less sugar, no nuts, but other than that, the recipe worked fabulously. I doubled the recipe and everyone loved the good ol' cookie. 5 stars

  Jim in Chicago  Dec 13, 2010
Would make this again.
This is Grandma's recipe and I've had them every Christmas of my life (curiously, no time other than Christmas). To weigh in on the qustion of how long to cook, 5 minutes is indeed too long--try about half that long. I also add about 3/4 c soaked/softened raisins. The result is a lot like the square "Chunky" candy bars but kids probably wouldn't like them. 5 stars

  Russell  Mar 21, 2010
Would make this again.
This recipe rocks! Memorized it as a teenager and thank goodness, been handy in my travels. 5 stars

  Nora Humphrey in AZ  Dec 24, 2009
Would make this again.
I Have always loved no Bake cookies since iI was a little one 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 5, 2009
Would make this again.
If your cookies didn't harden it's because you didn't bring them to a FULL rolling boil and keep it boiling for 5 minutes. This is key....otherwise you'll end up with a lovely sauce for over ice cream, lol. 5 stars

  ALISON in Indianapolis  Dec 3, 2009
Would make this again.
Use powdered sugar instead of regular sugar and the cookies will set better. I also like to set mine on parchment paper instead of waxed so they don't stick. These are so yummy I've been making and eating them since childhood! 5 stars

  viki smith in MI  Oct 11, 2009
Would make this again.
I will make these again! 1 minute 5 seconds is not long enough! my old recipe went for 1 minute 10 seconds,and it was still problematic re quality.Thank you Penny! 5 stars

  Jo  Sep 10, 2009
Would make this again.
I cook them exactly 1 min and 25 sec and turn out perfect 4/5 times. It depends on the weather too. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS