Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars

Chocolate Peanut Butter Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 57 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Maryland  Apr 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I thought this recipe was terrific. It was very easy to make and the bars were rich and soft. I got many requests for the recipe from my cookie baking friends. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Dec 28, 2002
Would make this again.
These were wonderful, my whole family loved them I would definately make them again 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
I wasn't expecting these to taste so different from the basic peanut butter bar, but they were sweeter and crunchier. I used my favorite 8x10-inch baking dish instead of the one suggested. When cutting them, I eliminated the edges, making neat little squares that I set into decorative cupcake liners. (Because of their richness, little was better.) Yum! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 23, 2002
Would make this again.
This recipe was okay. It wasn't the best. I most likely wouldn't make it again. I was expecting a little more crispy. If you like cake and bread this is a great recipe. I am not very found of cakey like products. Although I didn't like it, it was very simple to make and many of my friends enjoyed it. 3 stars

  a. malazdrewich in winnipeg manitoba canada  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
7 thumbs-up 5 stars

  Jenny in Gladwin, MI  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
My family enjoyed them SO well, I ended up making 2 batches in the same week!! They are a hit in this family, and one I plan to share with friends and family. 5 stars

  Joann in San Diego, CA  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
For a cookie that taste this good it is surprising how simple it is to make. It is like a big peanut butter cookie with chocolate chips and a chocolate topping. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Almonte, Ontario  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Usually everyting I bake is a disaster, but needed a recipe for our annual cookie exchange. This recipe is sooo easy, and delicious - even I can do it. Economical, as well. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in geneva, il  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy, very delicious, however my family & I do not think they taste all that much like Reeses (try Buckeyes instead) - more like a peanut-buttery toll house cookie. Very good! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Diego, CA  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
This cookie is great, it taste like Reese's peanut butter cups. I will be making this all the time now for my 3 kids at home. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS